My Diary Game: Condolence Visit of my Colleague's Mother. 26/01/2022

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Greetings everyone and welcome to my first edition of the diary game for the year 2022. I am going to be writing on how my day of 20/01/2022 on folded. It was a weekend so I didn't have much on my table at the job site. I got up this day prepared because I was going to return home later in the evening due to the wake service of my colleague's mother.

20220101_172239.jpg

She died after a brief illness and as colleagues, it was good we condole with him and given that she was to be laid to rest at her family compound in the village. We couldn't accompanied him to the village due to the crises we are into.

I hurriedly do my work for the day and by 2.30pm, I was done and rushed to meet up with the rest of colleagues. By 3pm we were all gathered to take off to mile 4 nkwen. We arrived by 4pm at the venue and presented what we brought for him.

Our colleague gave us a warm welcome and without waste of time we were served food and drinks. Given the nature of our town, we needed to be home on time and safe.

It took us just 2 hours in the ocasion and by 6.30pm I was back home , took my bath, have my dinner and went straight to bed.

Thanks for reading and see you next time on the diary game.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Ohhh I am sorry for your colleague

 2 years ago 

May her soul rest in perfect peace

Condolence for your friend's loss

This post has been rewarded by @saxopedia from Steem Cameroon Community Account with support from the Steem Team."

Keep posting good content and follow @steem-cameroon for more updates. Keep on steeming as well as improving your content to get more attention.
Thank you, Steem Cameroon Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66263.69
ETH 3419.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63