MY BEST DAY CONTEST 22/07/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hi steemians! Accept the warmest greetings from @paddykam. Hope you all are doing well in the house. Before I proceed with my post on the best day of the week contest, permit me appreciate the organizers of this wonderful initiative. I have discovered that the secret to grow in steemit Cameroon is by participating in contest of this magnitude. Am a newbie and a living testimony. I almost gave up in steemit due to the slow rate at which I was growing but thanks to my best day contest, I have kept on hopefully. I equally encourage every other newcomers to do same.
The whole of last week was not bad but Monday 12/07/2021 was the best of all the week days.
Being Monday and a ghost town day in Bamenda I didn't go out of the compound. I had a lot of clean ups and planting to do around the house.

20210720_163841.jpg

There was this stretch of road around my neighborhood that was covered by grass and I was looking for the least chance to clean up the road. When you pass around this place in the evenings, one or more mosquitoes must visit you and we all know the devastating consequences of mosquitoes bite. Snakes have equally been killed on this footpath.
When I got up from bed this Monday morning, I brushed and went straight to this road path and started cleaning with the hope that others might join me to no avail.
I couldn't wait until clean up campaign is launched for the community giving the rate at which it rains nowadays.
After cleaning the road for about two hours, I decided to go and have my break fast at 9.am.
After having my break fast and resting for an hour, I resumed work and in less than two hours I was done for what I planned to clean. Since I didn't finish cleaning up the stretch of road, I will only continue next coming Monday.

Later in the evening I came and decided to do some planting. I planted papayas what we commonly called paw paw. I like this particular fruit given it's medicinal and vitamin c contents . it's leaves does not mess up the environment as well.

20210714_170809.jpg

Ladies and gentlemen, it's good that we should always do things to improve in our community rather than only asking what the community has done for us.
Thanks for reading through and see you next week on yet another episode of my Best day.

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded by @saxopedia from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep on steeming as well as improving your content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51