CREATIVE WRITING CONTEST : BACK TO SCHOOL 2021/ 2022 SESSION PREPAREDNESS

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Good morning everyone and how are we doing? I do hope we all are fine by His Grace. I wish to participate in this creative writing contest titled back to school and how prepared I am? Before I commence permit me thank @thegreens for this awesome opportunity to better express myself as far as this new academic year is concerned.

20210908_100353.jpg

Honestly speaking, back to school periods are usually a difficult moment both to parents, students and the school community itself. This is because a lot of things both financially, materially and most importantly morally has to be put in place.
The school has to prepare to welcome both the new and the old students. On the other hand the parents have to prepare their kids to start the school year. And the children themselves have to be prepared mentally especially those at the nursery at the basic education level.

I, as a parent normally was supposed to start preparing for the kids as soon as the year began but due to health reasons I couldn't. My kids are going to use the old school bags of last year after I have done some repairs on them.

20210908_100434.jpg

For now I can only afford for their exercise books and other writing materials like pens and pencils. I would then see if I can raise part of their school fees and pay at the end of this month, September 2021. I would manage to get them just the essentials as far as their text books are concerned.

To be very frank with you sir, am in the North West region, Bamenda town and it's not easy to survive there financially. Schools are disrupted every now and then not to talk of business ventures. One is barely surviving and trusting God.
As far as I am concerned SIR @thegreens, the best time to start preparing for the next academic year is now. I don't believe in last minute preparations because in most cases they do fail and are very stressful to all the stakeholders concerned.

Thanks for reading and giving us this opportunity to share our experience with one another. Many of us are going to learn from others experiences as well. Permit me end here and bye.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow it was a great write up. Actually back to school preparation in the northwest and south west region is not an easy task . Kudos to all the parents and I say God will help you.
That's true buying the essential text books is a great step .

 3 years ago 

Thanks for your concern sir. Am grateful

 3 years ago 

Parenting is such a huge responsibility I can feel the weight on you just from your post.
With all the plans you have for this month I am sure you will be able to pull through. Living in the Northwest is not easy. It a job itself.
Courage as you support your family.

 3 years ago 

It's not easy madam. God will see us through. Thanks for stopping by and God bless you

 3 years ago 

The struggles will pass bro. Kuddos to you for valuing education in the lives of your kids, despite the nature of things in your area. Always invite God into all your thoughts and deeds, he will pave a way.

 3 years ago 

Yeah you did well to save some money on the old school bags it's not easy in these hard times that even to get SCBD is scarce🥺

 3 years ago 

You can say that again sir. It's not easy but God will see us through. Thanks for passing by.

 3 years ago 

I really like the fact that you don't believe in last minute preparations. This just goes to show that you value your children's education. Despite the hard times we are living in, I believe you'll be able to push through no matter what. More Grace to your efforts.

 3 years ago 

Thanks madam. it's well and God will see us through. stay blessed and happy Sunday.

 3 years ago 

Being a parent in the North West Region of Cameroon is very challenging. The economy is down and the situation is made worst with COVID-19 and the war. School fees and everything is really expensive and like you said, NOW is the best time to start preparing for next academic year

 3 years ago 

Thanks a lot Boss. It's not easy sir. Am happy you are aware of our situation. Am encouraged and grateful sir. Thanks immensely for my reward and may God continue to less you and family.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65375.87
ETH 3337.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63