COMPETITION ON GENEROSITY. MY EXPERIENCE AND FUTURE PLANS ON GENEROSITY TO PEOPLE AND TO THE PLANET AT LARGE. 04/06/2021.

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hello steemians! Am @paddykam and wish to take part in this competition titled GENEROSITY. It's a nice topic coupled with the fact that we are humans, and humans are social beings. Our Creator, God is generous as He gave to us His one and only son. God uses people to blessed others. I can therefore define GENEROSITY as the act of giving either morally, financially and /or materially to others without expecting a reward from them but from God their Creator. Nobody is an island. We need each other to survive.

20210604_124114.jpg

I would be writing on how I have done some acts of generosity and how I have equally benefited from others generosity. I would end up writing on my generosity plans and how I intend to realize it in five years time (from the year 2021 to 2025).

I use God's Word as my living guide. His word says " blessed are the hands that giveth than those that the hands that taketh" there's pleasure in giving. I once helped a friend secured a job at a money transfer company and today he has made me proud by helping his aged parents and his junior ones. Honestly I don't keep records of those I helped especially the needy ones in our streets. But permit me share this with you my dear steemians about what I experienced as a student while in CCAST. Bambili located in the outskirt of Bamenda town.

This day was a Sunday and I had plans to visit my relatives in Bamenda town after church service. I had just 600 fcfa. (100 fcfa and 500fcfa all coins ). When it was time to observe our church offerings, I sent my hand in my pocket and instead of removing 100f, I mistakenly removed the 500fcfa coin and drop in the offertery basket. I only discovered what I did when I was about to get a taxi to Bamenda town. I needed to go to town and the remaining 100 fcfa could not do. I needed money for my schooling and 100 fcfa was the only money on me. But I had little faith that God will make a way for me. After about 15minutes waiting along the road I decided to go back to a "mini cite" where I was renting. When I was about to move one of our teachers called from his car and asked if am going to town to join him. Ladies and gentlemen, that was how I found myself to town.

That particular Sunday was one with a difference. All the relatives that I visited gave me money and some gave food items that served me for months. Infact my cite mates equally benefited because I returned from that particular weekend with more than enough. That's just how God uses people to bless others.
MY GENEROSITY PLAN, WHEN AND HOW TO REALIZE IT.
Knowing the importance of being generous, and a beneficiary of many generous people which can not be enumerated here, I came out with a 5 years plan which started in December 2021. This long time frame is due to capital constraints. I would like to set up a POULTERY FARM. A farm that can contain at least 5000 table birds with layers inclusive that can produce eggs for commercial reasons. It's going to include the production of day old chicks. Am presently undergoing a training on this project thanks to an uncle of mine who is really good in this field.

To achieve these, I would need to work with a good number of interested persons. I planned on helping people with the knowledge by offering them free training in my poultrey farm on how to start theirs even on a small scale.

I have suffered from unemployment because I thought after graduating from school, I would be quaranteed a white collar job but found myself spending years without a minar opportunity. I would be grateful if through me young people can be self reliance and financially independent. I planned doing this by employing those I can pay and training others how to do it themselves. TEACH A MAN HOW TO FISH AND NOT HOW TO EAT FISH. With these, I would contribute in my own little way in improving the lives of young ones in our community and the globe at large

Thanks for reading and permit me end here. It was quite an interesting topic and am looking forward in participating in another competition when launched. The secrets behind God's blessings are based more through generous giving and serving humanity faithfully. Thanks again and see you!

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded by @saxopedia from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep on steeming as well as improving your content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62714.40
ETH 3447.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51