CLUB5050 PROJECT: HOW I POWERED UP 50% OF MY EARNINGS. 40.667STEEMsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Steem greetings ladies and gentlemen! It's a privilege to share with you all today how I am going about the club5050 project. Permit me use this opportunity to thank @thegreens and his team of leaders for the continues education as far as powering up is concerned. Immense thanks equally goes to @b-naj and @elian23khan for their time taken to explain how to go about it.

Knowledge is power and as the saying goes ' people perish when they lack knowledge '. I learn by doing and by doing am not afraid of making mistakes because I learn a lot when I fall or make mistakes. So please make sure you who is reading drop a comment of encouragement for me. Thanks in advance.

I learned that for someone one to participate in club5050, he/she must power up 50% of his earnings and this was what I did.

Screenshot_2021-11-01-14-42-06.png

Screenshot_2021-11-01-14-46-38.png
This is before the power up process and how I converted 2.667SBD so as to get more STEEM.

Screenshot_2021-11-01-14-48-27.png
After the power up.

Screenshot_2021-11-02-08-43-48.png
My wallet situation after the power up.

My fellow steemians I have come to discover that for me to help others grow in steemit, I need to first of all help myself. I have to engage in a lot of 100% power up so as to help the newcomers whenever I vote on their posts.

One can never be an island in steemit. Thanks for reading through and see you all next time we meet on this platform again.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Congratulations Sir
I'm so happy that you finally join #club5050.

 3 years ago 

Thanks sir

 3 years ago (edited)

You made an error during your convert from SBD to STEEM.
Instead of the 2.667SBD you intended, you converted 2.044SBD. (Not up to 50% of your earnings)

NB: Half of 5.515SBD is approximately 2.758SBD

It is safer to power up slightly more than 50% if you intend to support #club5050, so as to eradicate the risk of falling short.

That's what i said earlier. Try to add up what is need to make it at least a 50% power up, then add the process to what you have already said here, by means of edit.
Do that asap

Congrats to you as your validate your support for #club5050.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for the correction sir. Am grateful

 3 years ago 

After my calculations, i see that you had 17.013 STEEM before converting 2.044SBD from your reward, for 23.721 STEEM. This made a total of 40.734 STEEM as you showed in the post, which is more than 50% of your reward value.

Try to include a screenshot of your account before a conversion next time, and follow the details so as to avoid being misunderstood by your reader.

Congrats on joining #club5050💪🏻. We are stronger together

 3 years ago 

Sure sir. I learned while doing it so that mistakes should be corrected. thanks for reviewing the post once again

 3 years ago 

I'm sure @paddykam had some amount of Steem in his account and He was converting SBD to Steem to add up so that he can power 50% of his total earnings to qualify for club5050.
You can check his account and see for yourself please

 3 years ago 

That's true

 3 years ago 

Wah Prof Prof 😂

 3 years ago 

😂🤣😂

 3 years ago 

Congratulations you finally did it, more power ups in the future

 3 years ago 

Power up is not easy to do especially as a newbie. But thanks to @thegreens, @majerius and other steem facilitators who have been there for us

 3 years ago 

Hahaha. you are right but it's a good thing to give it a try and learn.

 3 years ago 

Congratulations or powering up that's a good and wise thing to do

 3 years ago 

Practice makes perfect you know. Many of us don't even have that courage to start

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31