Steemit Engagement Challenge S8-W1 | Love is Magical When it is Secured

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Greetings, steemers!

It is my pleasure to participate in this contest. I will be try to be as objective as possible, however, it is possible that I end up making a sort of introspection here, so read if you're brave, ha ha

■ How True is the assertion that “Love is Magical”?
It is not true, because it is a metaphor (public: oh, shut up, nerd!), but all I can say is that the metaphor actually works very well. Why? Because love is a feeling so strong that it moves you, and makes you do stuff that you wouldn't normally do, so, it works like a mysterious force, like magic.

I'm not talking exclusively about romantic love. Love comes in many forms, we feel love for our family, for our friends (some people, not everybody), for our pets and for the ones we feel attracted to physically and emotionally.

We make unexpected things for love, some people travel, some people start working, or changing lifelong habits; some others change their own religion, start diets, exercise, try different clothes, different music styles; in summary, people do any kind of unexpected effort they are not used to for love. It is often perceived as a kind of miracle, so it's "magical," again, metaphorically.

Also, we can tell love is kinda magical when we realize we don't know how we get to love certain people, am I right?

■ Do you feel secure when you are in love?
Absolutely not.
Love is not always reciprocal, and only when it IS, we should feel secure. What do I mean? Well, is it guaranteed that our love for someone is going to be corresponded? No. And even though when it seems to be, there is no guarantee that the person you're giving your love to, is gonna be loyal to you. So, no, love doesn't make me feel secure. At least not when I'm in love with someone, cause I feel the person doesn't feel the same. It doesn't mean that there is no one who is actually trustworthy, it just means that given there is so much infidelity in this world, so many mean people who doesn't have a sense of emotional responsibility, I'm not able to trust someone who I'm in love with, hence, I don't feel secure when I'm in love.

■ Give three scenarios where this statement is true “Love is Magical when it is secured”
1.- Love would be absolutely magical when the two implied persons in the relationship are in love with each other and have absolute confidence in each other. This way, problems are less frequent, the support is always mutual, there are no secrets, and in case of having children, they would be better raised than children born in broken families.

2.- Love would be magical if the couple is absolutely honest and there are no lies between each other. This is something people should understand. When there are lies, there is no way a relationship can work well. When it is based in honesty, on the other hand, everything flows! Do you know how much damage can cause a single lie? That breaks the confidence, and confidence is too hard to gain! Whoever is reading this: please, don't lie!

3.- Love is magical when a relationship lasts forever, when two people get to grow old together and still love each other like they did the first day. That's why people should really love the person they are going to share their lives with. A relationship should be truly based on love. This scenario is such a blessing.

■ What are the impacts of this statement on you, your friends, your family, and society?
Well, I cannot lie, this statement has no much impact that I know. Starting with me, I have my own convictions about love, so it doesn't have an effect on me; my friends are only a few, and only one couple would find a meaning in this statement, the rest are just people immersed in broken relationships. About my family... Oh, my family! Only broken people, sorry, this statement would have no effect on them; and society, wow! society is so broken nowadays that it's hard to say, but in general terms, I'd say it has had an impact on society but society has given a bad interpretation to this. Nowadays most people feel secure when they have control over their beloved person, so feeling "secure" would be nothing but a sad conviction of having conquered the other person's freedom or something like that. Anyway, there are millions and millions of people, so generalizing this way is not correct, but that's my analysis, so please, be my guest :)

784 words 4,328 characters

alekon-pictures-yj4kwA4h_Ms-unsplash.jpg
Photo by Alekon pictures on Unsplash

I invite @frafiomatale, @gustavomory2 and @alexarelatos for this challenge

Sort:  

This is a very beautiful post, in which I think can sense a bit of you. Unfortunately, it often happens to meet the wrong people in life, but special souls always find the right one, sooner or later.
Good luck for the contest, in my opinion you're already the winner 😊👍

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for reading, and for the compliment :')

 2 years ago 

Saludos...!!!
El amor cambia el corazón más duro, un sentimiento bien hermoso, acompañado de respeto y confianza, puede durar mucho

Éxito en el reto.

 2 years ago 

¡Muchas gracias!

Mi apreciada Opera. shoujo, coincido en mucho de lo opinas, como tu misma lo dices, existen muchas personas y claro existen muchas opiniones, pero estoy convencido que tu forma de creer y pensar es con los pies pisando suelo, gracias por tu invitación.

 2 years ago 

Muchas gracias, Gustavo! Un placer volver a leerte :)

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58320.47
ETH 2367.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45