Steem Cameroon best day contest: most happiest moments

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hello fellow steemians, receive warm greetings from me to you.

My best day was actually on Sunday the 25th of this month, on Sunday i actually woke up having a lot of programs to attend but what filled my heart the most was the joy of knowing that my favorite lecturer in school was getting married that day.

Snapchat-1984412620_1.jpg

I woke up that day so excited, that i even refused to eat because i knew there was going to be a lot of food at the wedding ceremony.
After bathing and doing all my makeup, i was so excited bout trying out this new dress i ordered for and the hair i did the previous.

Snapchat-355097955_1.jpg

It was amazing, after i had dressed up i then sat and waited for the others to come pick me up so that we could all go to the wedding together. Arriving the wedding, i had to perform together with my dance crew,and bless souls.

The dance ministration was so amazing it felt like i have never danced like that before,and i really felt like souls where so blessed so blessed.
After the ministration the makeup i had put on had been wiped from my face by sweat.

IMG-20210728-WA0025_1.jpg

As i went and changed back in my amazing dress, i then sat down and waited for item 11 but then i was given work, and i had to work throughout missing the fun parts of the marriage and not being able to take pics made me sad.

What made the day my best day was the fact that i had prayed for this marriage to happen and it finally took place, the joy than filled my house that day was really amazing.

After i left the wedding that day, i went back home and thanked God for the big wedding that just took place, and the fact that my favorite teacher had gotten married.

IMG-20210728-WA0027.jpg

And immediately as i entered the house i saw a big plate of jollof rice,standing on the table and waiting for me. I ate and ate because it where my favorite food, the surprises where so amazing that day , good food, a good wedding and a happy ending.

IMG_20210617_135412_787.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I woke up that day so excited, that i even refused to eat because i knew there was going to be a lot of food at the wedding ceremony.

Hahaha see eh experience plus grace is talking here, never you make that mistake again, even if there will be food, eat first because eh unforseen circumstances all over.

Im so happy what you prayed for came to past, would have really loved to see you dancing, don't you have a Facebook page already? And also would've wished to see your silhouette in that amazing dress you ordered. Thank God you are jollof finally it was really a great day.

Please check the tag #steemitexclusive it's supposed to be #steemexclusive and also you haven't put the date of your post. It's the date you made the post. Thanks

 3 years ago 

Thanks very much, my Facebook page is dance for Glory and my Instagram name is niza-dance

 3 years ago 

Thanks will follow right away. Please include the links in one of your posts so that it'll make it easy for most people

 3 years ago 

Your post was upvoted by @fombae using the Steem Cameroon Community curation account. @steem-cameroon will continue to offer a lot of exciting and rewarding opportunities for you. Follow @steemitblog for updates on steemit for upcoming contests and challenges.

If you have any questions or worries, please tag me and reply to this comment and tag me


Thanks
Steem Cameroon team

 3 years ago 

I can imagine that feeling when you know you will meet food in an occasion and you don't eat home but next time don't try cus u will fall shock in another occasion 😂. I love your dress and makeup. It was really a nice day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64725.57
ETH 3184.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54