"Surprise or Promise, Which do you prefer"

in Steem Cameroon2 months ago

It's a beautiful day here and how are you doing over there? It's my pleasure once again to be with you guys I hope you are in a safe hands.

Do you want to know how surprises and promises dealt with me? join me as I unveal the details for you.

Have you ever been surprised or promised
Before?Share what or how it looks like.

pexels-photo-3812731.jpeg
Source

Yes. One day I was in my house suddenly I heard a nock on my door I asked who is that? What I hear is it's me ify.

I asked again who is that? The same voice said it's me ify. When I opened the door behold it was my friend ify . I shouted oh my God when did you enter town that you couldn't call and tell me that you are coming?

She said she wanted to surprise me that is the reason why she refused to call or text me, and want to spend the night at my place. I was so happy to see her because it's been a while since we saw each other.

The surprise was so cool. Infact I was very happy to see my friend especially when she said she will spend the night at my place.

How was your reaction to the surprise or promise? Expatiate

I was so happy about it because it been a while since we saw each other. And she was the last person I expected to see on that day. Infact her present make my day to be full of fun.

Surprises are good when you witness a good one. Like that of my friend own ify.

Have you ever surprise or Promise someone? Explain.

Yes. I like surprising my children but let me share this surprise one with you.

One day I wanted to travel to visit my mom normally when I want to travel I will bring out my box wash it and arrange our clothes. But this time around, I wanted to take my kids unaware i refuse to tell them. And since it was weekend visit I arrange everything without letting them know what I was up to until that day.

Early in the morning, when I woke them up I tell them to prepare that we are going to visit ground ma.

They were so surprised said when? I told them now. my children was surprised that they being to ask me mummy what about our clothes? We never saw you bring out your box and wash?

I laughed and tell them that I wanted to take them by surprise.

Describe a scenario you were promised and it failed.

I have been promised and it failed in several occasions. And this has made me not to believe on anybody promising me anything until he or she fulfill the promise.

My bother once promise to send money to me some years back due to how things was in my family. He promised to send 50 thousand naira for me which is about 140steem.

With hope that he will help me by sending the money. I put all my hope and trust in him even the week he said he is going to send the money to me pass I got worried.

Before he used to pick my calls even if at midnight. But because of the promise he refused to be pick his calls. Till one day he letter pick his calls and told me that the money didn't come as he expected.

That is why i prefer surprise than promise.

Do you believe in the statement “a promise is a debt”? Expatiate.

Yes. A promise is a debt especially the promises me made in the church or any house of God. Some one like me, instead of me to promise I rather surprise you.

I don't like promises and that is why I don't like promising people because it pains or make me feel bad when I'm being promised and never fulfill it. Thank you.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76