Contest Steemit Big chef07 (My Greatest Challenges as a Chef).

in Steem Cameroon2 months ago (edited)

20240519_195625.jpg

It's my pleasure to be here once again how are you doing? Hope you are doing great. Because as for me, God is in control over me.

Before I proceed, let look at the meaning of a Chef: in my own and to a common man understanding it's a person who cooks food. either in a restaurant, by the road side known as food is ready or as mama put, or at home to satisfy his/her hunger or to other people's hunger.

So today, I want to share a local delicacy prepare by me called ATO-MBORO. It's a combination of cocoyam, water-yam and banana.

So join me as I share the steps of my delicacy. But before that, what are the ingredients:?

  • Cocoyam
  • Water-yam
    *Banana
  • Oil
  • Seasoning
  • Salt
  • Pepper
    *Fish
    *Onions
  • Periwinkles
  • And curry leaves.
Now the steps:

20240519_200651.jpg

Is the cutting, pilling, washing and granding of the cocoyam and the bananas after that, you use hand grander to grand as I'm doing it now.

Step 2.

IMG_20240519_172241_289.jpg

You first of all boil the 🐟 fish by adding all ingredients like seasoning, salt, onion and pepper.

You have to boil it for like 30 minutes depending on what you are using to prepare it.

Step3:

IMG_20240519_175425_998.jpg

When is done, you add the oil and the grouded cocoyam. And you have to put it small sizes as you can see it.

spte 5.

20240520_123826.jpg

After you have put the cocoyam in the pot, you add your curry leaves and cover it and allow it to boil like 15 to 20 minutes before you add the periwinkles and wait for 2 minutes after that you turn it, and the yummy food is ready.

What were your greatest challenges being a chef on that particular day.

As a woman I love cooking so if I tell you that i have a challenge in preparing this meal that will make me a liar. So I don't have any challenges at all.

How did you overcome the challenges.

Like I said before, I did not have any challenges in preparing this meal.

Will you quit being a chef and depend on a restaurant?

No I can't quit being a chef. You know my mum never like eating out of home no matter how hungry she might be. So cooking has become part of me. And I think that is the reason why I love cooking. Infact i see cooking as one of my hubbies and I enjoy doing it.

Finally:

Make sure to always try and prepare your meals at home so you can know what use in preparing it than that of the restaurant you doesn't know it was being prepared. Even if you don't know how to cook try and learn how to cook so that you will be sure of what you are eating. Thank you.

Cc.
@Patudoh
@blessing-okere
@eveetim

Sort:  

You have a real passion for cooking, how I wish I could locate you at the time you cooked this, it's looks so delicious.

 2 months ago 

Wow that will be nice. Anywhere thanks for your comments.

You're welcome

 2 months ago 

This is one of my favorites omuguo food. My mum will not stop making otomboro for me in a week. She will say this is the best food for nursing mother, it's bring out enough breast milk for the baby 😄 and if you don't mind the intake of it you will just realize that you're increasing day by day. Best wishes friend

 2 months ago 

Yeah is mostly food for nursing mothers. But for me I don't care I prepare I eat it anytime I feel like. Thanks for stopping by.

 2 months ago 

The title of the contest is (The greatest Challenge as a chef)

 2 months ago 

Okay I will do the correction. Thanks

 2 months ago 

It's done.

Chillll. You are a great cook and I am so sure this will be so delicious. How I wish I can have a taste

 2 months ago 

Thanks for your compliment. You can still have a taste of it by following the procedure as I have shown and prepare it.

Loading...

Wow this looks delicious my friend thanks for the invite.

 2 months ago 

You are welcome dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51