Steem Cameroon Best day Contest. 14 October.

in Steem Cameroon9 months ago

IMG_20231012_175210_325.jpg

Last Saturday being 14th of October was a very good and best day for me as I welcome my neighbor's child Promise in to the world of marriage. It was a great occasion people came from different places to come and witness the traditional marriage and to wish them a happy married life.

In the morning there was a little rain fall that appears as if it's going to spoil the day but as God may have it , the rain stop. And we as those that were cooking for the occasion was so happy because we were thinking how we will do if the rain falls heavy. So I couldn't get pictures in that morning due to how busy I was

The occasion started at about 2:30pm. With an instrumentalists playing songs until the arrival of the guest, the groom and the m.c.
IMG_20231012_173634_701.jpg
It was a very big occasion of which every single lady or men are praying for.

IMG_20231012_173607_048.jpg
As you can see the joy and happiness in the ❤️ heart of promise to tell how she was happy and also her day and I'm happy for her too.

The traditional marriage occasion lasted till evening at about 6 45pm. After the parents of the bride and groom pray for them and blessed the new married couples. And the guest dance with them.

After that I came back to my house at about 7:30 pm. I was so tried because of the stress and take my bath and sleep.

I like and love what is good and right. that is why I see's this day as my best, lovely and sweet day of my life.

Thank you.

@m-fdo
@ngoenyi
@patjewell
@goodybest

Sort:  
Loading...
 9 months ago 

My friend a few tips from me.

  1. You have to vote on the posts of your fellow Steemians. You are not going to get the right support if you don't do it.
    You voted for only 26 posts in 7 days. That is +/- 4 a day. This should be at least 10 if you vote at 100%.
    You are going to get the best result if you vote for 20 accounts at 100%. There is an average of 8-10 posts in Steem For Ladies, one community, on which you can vote every day.

  2. You wrote a post of 280 words. As curators, we look for posts with at least 300 words. I always tell Steemians that it is best never to write a post with less than 350 words.

You can do it!!! I know you can!

 9 months ago 

Thank you ma for the advice and corrections.

 9 months ago 

You go girl! My money is on you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67050.87
ETH 3252.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64