The Diary Game 10/05/2024 || Going Out To Buy Some Items

in Steem Cameroonlast month

The Diary Game 10/05/2024 || Going Out To Buy Some Items

With great pleasure I salute you all dear steemians in this dynamic Steem Cameroon were Steemians are connected with different cultures, ideas, and knowledge that one would never encounter alone.

I am @oasiskp, your brother from another mother from your neighboring country Nigeria, connecting to share your vibes. Thank you for granting me access to your borderless community.

My Diary Today

In the morning I went out to the office to attend to some official duties that was waiting for my attention since I was away in the office for some days due to other engagements. Loo and behold, @bela90 shows up with her bouncing baby boy and we chats, gossip and talk about Steemit for a while before we parted.

IMG_20240510_171514.jpg

I then take a walk towards Uyo Plaza to connect the popular Etuk street market to buy some toiletries that have been use out at home. To my greatest surprise, starting from the University of Uyo gates, I notice that the streets looks almost empty of both students, passerby and vehicular activities of which before now use to be a beehive of activities.

IMG_20240510_111745.jpg

To a large extent I don't need to ask what could be happening or need a seer to tell me why the street looks this dry especially today Friday where we expect people to be busy buying somethings for the weekend and or selling to passengers and other passaby. But due to the persistent inflation and high cost of fuel pump price which automatically affected every other aspect of citizens life's, some people decided to stay at home while others prefer going to their farms to do some weeding.

IMG_20240510_112035.jpg

Well I proceed to walk on at least when I get to Plaza it may be different, but on getting there it was still the same.

IMG_20240510_112337.jpg

In fact, the street hawkers and sellers that display their products where looking somewhat frustrated as the few passaby where not patronizing them as it suppose to be, men this is serious.

IMG_20240510_174955.jpg

IMG_20240510_174914.jpg

IMG_20240510_174832.jpg

IMG_20240510_112135.jpg

By the time I get to Etuk street and meet my customer I usually by things from, the story turns a different dimension as the prices of commodities is soaring almost 4x the usual price. In fact, I stood dumbfounded for over 10 minutes without knowing what to say.

IMG_20240510_113953.jpg

The price of Pears cream which was originally ₦400 (1.2 seems) was later sold at ₦850 (2.4 seems), and as at today I bought it ₦1,050 (almost 3.4 steem as at today).

IMG_20240510_155806.jpg

The price of Lude polish which was originally ₦150 (less than 1 steem) now goes for ₦500 (1.5 steem).

IMG_20240510_155845.jpg

Then the MYMY Herbal paste which was ₦250 (1 steem) before now goes for ₦900 (2.3 steem). And the list of other things goes on like that.

IMG_20240510_155822.jpg

As it appears I could not buy all the items I intentionally budget for going by the available cash with me, hence I end up buying only three items with the hope of coming back again.

IMG_20240510_155914.jpg

The few persons that stop by to buy things where I bought were just complaining about the situations and lament how they will cope as the situation continues without no respite in sight.

So far, I left the market, boarded a bus and return home. On getting back home now, I did not waste any time in creating this post for submission before going for what to eat at dinner as I wait for the mother of the house to return.

That has been my dairygame today in words and pictures. Thank you all as you took the pain to read along my days episode.

25% to@null
Photographer@oasiskp
LocationUyo, Akwa Ibom
DeviceHuawei Y19
Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Things are really getting so expensive nowadays and it is really alarming I must say. Quite alarming and which I believe the government should do something about it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63624.94
ETH 3481.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54