Steem Cameroon Best Day Contest. 16/10/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hello,

I will be presenting my best day of the week which was the 9th of October.. as the paragraph unfolds I'll be telling you why this plday in particular was my best day of the week, Enjoy!.

I wokeup up at my usual time to prepare for sports.. I felt energetic and inspired for some reason maybe because my mind was in the right place and I have been reading a lot of self motivational books like "The Magic Of Thinking Big" by David J. Schwartz.
So I brushed and freshened up while humming my favorite song of the week.. yeah I have that now.. "Ladipoe-Feelings (feat Buju)."

"I like the way I′m feeling now
No come use your reggae spoil my blues and rhythm now, oh-oh-ohh

I like the way I'm feeling now
Omo, e get small thing wey dey stress me
But, right now, I'm chilling now, oh-oh-oh"🤗

I got dressed and ran to the gym at the gym, there are particular days they open the floor they open the floor for anyone to step up and lead sports apparently it builds you mentally.

I went early and I was on the front row..since I came early.. there needed four people to lead and the workout would be over.

I like the idea of leading but I didn't wanna do for no reason at all and plus the workout was slagging behind.. over the years they have reduced the intensity of the workout I wanted to correct that.

As I was about going to the coaches position to lead he called out to me an ask me to lead..😌
That was the worst day for some people well all of them😈😈 I gave them an abdominal workout they would tell their grand kids about.🤭

After the workout theu actually applauded it felt satisfying 😇 I was caught in aaww .. I did my personal workout and headed home.

I took a bath and left for my mom's place.. I have breakfast at work

IMG_20211009_112956.jpg

I had alot of customers today or maybe I just tried to focus on the positive things but I did have alot of customers.. also am reading this book "The Power Of Positive Thinking"

While i was busy working my mother brought Ekwang 😋

IMG_20211009_171053.jpg
At first glance I didn't want to eat it but she insisted I taste it, and oh God I did more than taste it I devoured it.. when I tasted it, it was like a sunrise and the sunset had a baby in my mouth and rainbows popping outta my ears😅

The day just kept getting better and better.. at 6:00 I was on my way home, I had bought food stuffs to cook I prepared Irish potatos..

IMG_20211009_201414.jpg
😊 Delicious right.. I know..
After eating I spoke about some plans to a potential investor and he was interested that was extremely satisfying because I have been working on it for a while now..
After which I said prayers and went to bed..

What made this day my best day of the week.

What made it the best was I wokeup from bed with the right attitude, I started my day feeling blessed.. feeling loved.. feeling energetic..
I took up the courage to lead.. I had three square meals in one day.😂😂🤣 That hasnt happened in a long time.. mostly because am busy during the day.
I could list a thousand and one things that went wrong on this day.. but I could also list two thousand and one things that went right.. even if it was just a single thing that went right I would still be grateful.

Thank you.

Screenshot_20211017-021503.png

@craxywriter
@majerius
@nackasnelson
@theobass

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

This was undoubtedly a great day... Thank you for sharing it with us.
Greetings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62284.56
ETH 2424.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58