MY FAVORITE SONG CONTEST 26/05/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

My entry.

I believe musicians have a way of touching our souls with their music and intruments in a way that not even science can explain.
I enjoy good slow music and fast hard music during workout. Slow music helps me think and relax.

My favorite music for this week is "Just missing you" by Emma Heesters.

Screenshot_20210526-114419.png

I don't know who she is, obviously a musician. I first heard her music, this song in particular when I was working in the farm with a friend she put her music player on play all and when this song finishes another one starts... When this song started it was just slow and I can't really put it in words but I felt like I needed to hear and sing it more often I wanted to listen to the song on a mountain top, alone, watching a sun set and feeling the breeze hit my face.

I asked her for the title, when I came home I downloaded the lyrics so I could learn it.. I sand it all day long..

Screenshot_20210526-114216.png

Screenshot_20210526-114125.png

Screenshot_20210526-114042.png

The song doesn't really remind me of anyone,
I have been through alot lately and the song just came at the right moment.

To put it better songs can heal.

God bless every musician or instrumentalists out there putting efforts to make good music, more courage you don't know whom you might save, heal or inspire.

Thanks.

@saxopedia
@blaisebass1
@theobass

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Now one wilk will confirm musical posts here. @saxopedia has killed it with this contest.

I know #steemcameroon is made of more that 70% musicians (jammers) lets use this contest to get money and buy our individual instruments

 3 years ago 

🤗 I will turn instrumentalists or a singer though am really really bad at both..

 3 years ago 

Wow what a great write up I also love slow music it have a way of talk to you like inwardly

 3 years ago 

I know right ... You can check this one up.. I promise you'll love it.

 3 years ago 

I enjoyed every bit of it, just missing you, i haven’t heard the song before but from the title i can tell it’s really cool

 3 years ago 

Thanks for reading.. 😁😁 I bet you'll love the song if you listen to it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13