Creative Writing Vol 11 | Steemit Added Value

in Steem Cameroon โ€ข 3 years ago

Hello #steem-cameroom

This is my first creative writing contest, I have always stuck with #thedairygame ๐Ÿค— I write really interesting dairies ๐Ÿ˜‚ because I like to talk about my day.

This write is about how steemit added value to my life. Enjoy ๐Ÿ˜Š.

creativewritingskills.png
Source

To be honest when I first came to this platform I came for the money -broke boy go do how-๐Ÿ˜‚ mostly because the person who brought me here only laid emphasis on the financial aspect.

Considering I love to read, as time went on I found interesting communities and write-ups, but some where just shitty.๐Ÿ˜‚ Am not a writer but I was inspired to at least up my game in the dairy game of course ๐Ÿ˜ well here we are am upping my game again.

How steemit has added value to my life

depositphotos_116265510-stock-photo-intellect-icons-represents-intellectual-capacity.jpg
Source
1). Intellectually
Steemit has increased my overall intellectual capacity, I read posts about health,life Education it has it all. Am not super smart, am just a little less dumber. There is even a place for theatre nerds, where y'all just talk about movies. A book club, where you read about books and give reviews others who have read share their ideas as well. Awesome!!!๐Ÿคฏ

Thanks to steemit it's safe to say I understand crypto currency now, well at least some part of it.. let's say am not completely clueless ๐Ÿ˜Œ

20200729-social-social-care-overall-v1.png
Source
2). Socially .
Am not very social, I really like to listen more and talk less it has nothing to do with anxiety or anything I just choose to be that way because of my impression of people.. let's not dive into that.
Everyone here is on best behavior perhaps it's because of community rules etc but that environment helps me interact with people especially concerning something we share in common maybe a particular hubby, culture or we like the same celebrities.
I have made a few friends which is progress.

financial-system-1024x628.jpeg
Source
3). Financially
I have done two withdrawals during my time here, the first was to pay for mandate two concour I was to write and the second was to pay my sister's debt๐Ÿ˜‚ she wouldn't stop pestering me around.

Screenshot_20210805-120337.png
My first withdrawal,๐Ÿ˜‚ I remember how exited and motivated I was. With this I was able to pay for the mandate which was 15k for each concour and compile my documents.

Screenshot_20210805-120608.png
The slips,

Screenshot_20210805-120413.png
At the exam center,
Screenshot_20210805-120402.png
Then I traveled back to B'da.

There are several things that have motivated me in one way or the other like #thegreens objective on #greendeeds I really didn't know I liked trees and nature untill I involved myself in nature related activities.

There are ways steemit has added value to my life that am yet to discover but for now, the above mentioned is what I have taken note of.

Thanks

@majerius
@nackasnelson
@blaisebass1

Sort: ย 
ย 3 years agoย 

Wow, this is great bro. Actually, what will a poor boy do ๐Ÿ˜…
Just like you, I was first of all attracted by the financial benefits, but I've come to realise that there's more to it. Too much knowledge Sha!!!

Best of luck on your contest โœŠ

ย 3 years agoย 

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ thanks

ย 3 years agoย 

Lol. Steemit has indeed done a lot for you. Finding communities that match your interests goes a long way in making you feel connected. Plus you made some money

ย 3 years agoย 

Ikr ๐Ÿ˜Œ๐Ÿ˜Œ thanks for reading

ย 3 years agoย 

good one steemian, you thought you weren't a writer but look at what you came up with.
Money- broke nobe crime bro๐Ÿ˜…

ย 3 years agoย 

๐Ÿ˜‚ thanks. It means alot.
Aswear no bi crime

ย 3 years agoย 

Waow waow waow I'm so amazed at how judiciously you used the money you got from steemit. We'll most often find people using their own money to buy dresses or some material things.
Keep winning on steemit

ย 3 years agoย 

Passing This exams means everything to me..
Thanks for reading ๐Ÿ˜Š

ย 3 years agoย 

The lord will reward all your efforts with success. I pray. Amen

ย 3 years agoย 

Amen!๐Ÿ˜Š

as you say that you are not very sociable, but this platform gives you the opportunity to write so that you can interact with people

ย 3 years agoย 

Thank you very much am quite aware of that.

ย 3 years agoย 

Wishing you luck in your public competitive Exam and glad via Steemit, you were able to pay your sister's debt.
Steemit offers a platform to become sociable and make really good friends from around the globe. With time, i can assure you will make amazing friends on this platform.

ย 3 years agoย 

Thank you.. I really hope I do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34