The Dairy Game [07/06/24]: Blueprint for a sustainable future

in Steem Cameroon3 months ago (edited)

Steem greetings from the hill-top station of Bamenda, the capital of the Northwest region. Compared to the noisy lower part of the town, upstation was known for its calm and fresh nature, with moist air oozing from among trees, at least up until 2020. But today, I must tell you, it's not easy to sleep with your clothes on. The area is gradually becoming very hot. What is happening to our mother Earth, and what can we do? Let's find out...

My Day Begins

I got up this morning with a crowded mind, with many tasks to handle before the end of the day. I hurriedly took my bath and rushed to the office. At 8:30 am, I quickly took out my laptop, connected to the internet, and started my day.

PXL_20240607_152328769.jpg

En-Roads simulator

My first assignment at the office was to use the En-Roads simulator to propose activities that the world should implement to stay below 1.5 degrees Celsius. Trust me, it was a fun-filled exercise. My proposed activities kept the world at 1.3 degrees Celsius initially. Wow! A polluted free world is possible .

PXL_20240607_152439728.jpg

On average, a single tree stores about 167kg of Carbondioxide per year. Investing in nature-based carbon sinks and leveraging in technology to achieve carbon capture and storage capabilities will go a long way to save our planet. Additionally, embracing smart Agricultural techniques is paramount.

The world should invest in supporting the design and development of electric motors and engines to accelerate the use of electric cars. While awaiting for this transition, we should embrace the idea of using public transport more frequently. Finally, let's logically develop carbon pricing policies so that the big players can begin to pay for their emissions.

WhatsApp Call with the CEO of Green for Africa

After a coffee break, I had a WhatsApp call with Mathews, the CEO of Green for Africa in Malawi. During this call, I explained what the Greens as an organization has been doing and their future plans. We also spoke about the importance of composting, sorting waste, and using organic waste for agricultural purposes. This is what Mathews is doing with his organization in Malawi, because he told me to share the pictures so that the world can see what he is doing, I will share some few of his pictures with you.

IMG-20240607-WA0119.jpg

IMG-20240607-WA0118.jpg

Like The greens, Green for Africa is doing a lot around plastic waste, converting the plastic pellets into plastic tiles.

IMG-20240607-WA0122.jpg

IMG-20240607-WA0115.jpg


Like my organic maize I shared in my previous post, you can see how effective organic fertilizer is in Malawi.

IMG-20240607-WA0113.jpg

A fresh Fire

Just before the end of the day at the office, one of my mentors, @chat, came by. We had a brief exchange during which I shared some challenges I am facing with Steemit. He guided me on these issues and encouraged me to keep going. That was the end of my day.

IMG_6693.HEIC

Sort:  


Oh yes!
We support ANY quality post and good comment
ANYWHERE and at ANYTIME
Curated by : @patjewell

It is very important that, to continue receiving support, you vote on the posts of your fellow Steemians. If you don't support them, they won't support you. Lastly, you have enough STEEM therefore, I would encourage you to power up some STEEM so that you can join Club5050. Both voting and club status are criteria for most curators.
Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56162.63
ETH 2368.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31