HOW I WAS ABDUCTED😭😭😭 (JAN 20 to 23 2022)

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians
How have you guys been doing? I hope well!
Its been a while since i lastly posted, some of you must have noticed, the reason was because i was abducted by some separatist fighters. Am going to tell you guys a summary of the story because it is quite long.

InShot_20220214_083908437.jpg

It was on a thursday 20 jan when i left school (the University of Bamenda) , passed my a friends place and took some of my things, then i went to the park where i took a taxi going to town, arriving a place called mulang we met alot of gunmen at a junction and they were directing every car to enter towards a place called ntankah,those of you leaving in Bamenda would probably know the place. From there we were all asked to go out of the taxi which we did and then they told us they need students and teachers that go to government schools specifically the university of bamenda, and the told us if you try lying they were going to shoot you on the spot , i even carried all my papers and books on that day cause i had exams starting the next day, the were very serious on that day that just asking a question was a hot slap.

They were many people there so they sorted us all out and they took five of us in total all students from the university of Bamenda,and told the rest to go, immediately after that the military came and started shooting, so they took us on bikes and we went to a different location, i have no idea where, the military managed to shoot and reach there to a point where we were seeing bullets shot at us falling by our sides, we crawled on the ground for some time till we arrived a saved spot.

After the military shot and went back the guys came and taped us and told us they were going to put us on social media. They did that and when it was a little dark they brought a car and took us inside blind folded,we had no idea where we were going to, they took all my phones ,wifi toggles ,laptop etc everything i had on me was taken but we all were asked to make one phone call each to our parents to let them know that we have been taken.
We had a pretty rough journey to where ever they were taking us cause they took the bad roads, when we arrived there we were taken to a place where we were well beaten with a machete under our feets(I've never felt pain like that before ) from there they started giving psychological tortures that was more than the beating for example they told us they were going to naked us and put us on social media the next day etc.
We stayed there in very bad conditions especially at night with all the cold for four days but we were been given food but there was no appetite to even eat with all the tension, guns everywhere, thoughts about me dying etc. I even got to miss my exams while i was there so there was just alot to think about .

I had no idea i was going get out of there cause i knew my families financial situation and they twere asking for a very huge ransom. I got out from there on a sunday evening and was I'll taken by a bike to my neighborhood with nothing except my ID card but i was soo happy to finally leave that place, the experience was a horrible one, the worst in my life.
After all am just glad i got to get out there alive by God's amazing grace, didn't manage to get all my stuff back so am still trying to get back on my feets, when thats done I'll be atleast 80% active in the community.
There's alot to the story than this,this is just the part i can say on here but thanks for reading anyway🙏 really glad to be back .

Cc: @saxopedia
@rexiano

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Ashia my brother. One of the reasons i stopped posting or barely post Diary games now our days is because of security challenges. After what i have gone through myself and I noticed people were monitoring me from my daily Routine as i gave the details in Diary games.

it is well!
we are in a crisis zone and things like that are bound to happen anytime.

 2 years ago 

I can't imagine myself in that situation
Thank God you're alive and okay
Na God dey protect us ohh

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much bro, if not God who will🙏

 2 years ago 

You're welcome

 2 years ago 

My God!
That must have been very traumatic
Accept my sympathy
Happy you are ok

 2 years ago 

Yeah it was, thank you very much🙏🙏
Am fine now🙏

 2 years ago 

Tears already dripping down my eyes.
Thank God you are alive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65665.03
ETH 3585.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53