Steem Cameroon Best Day Contest: 29/07/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

Greetings to you great steemians

Am gonna be bringing to you my best day post.This is my first contest to take part on steemit platform so I wanna first thank @darrellbass for encouraging me to participate in this contest...

My best day was Saturday the 23th of this month that was in bambili
I woke up as early as 6:30am did some house chores letter went to see a friend of mine named Amos.We were to plan for a wedding that was to take place in Bambili baptist church. We were planning how the music will be for the ceremony. After when we had finished all arrangements, I went back to my home to clean up and go for the wedding.

when we arrived church we had to setup our sound that took us about an hour. Then after we started playing for cool sounds that kept people in a loving mode😁.

_DSC9513-01.jpeg

edited by LANZY

When the couple arrived, they quickly proceeded to the alter cause they were late.we had some praise and worship then after they went straight for the Solemnisation. I was shocked cause i have never experienced a marriage without preaching 😅. After that they immediately signed their marriage certificate and collected gifts.my drummer was really giving me great things and that was all for the church service...

_DSC9514-01.jpeg

edited by LANZY

Immediately after the church service we immediately carried our musical instruments to setup the sound for the reception at the Bamcuul hall in Bambili.

IMG_20210613_182713_948.jpg

Immediately I got a call from my mom saying she was coming from Yaounde to attend the wedding I was shock cause it has been over 8months I left home for studies and I haven't seen my parents for that 8 months...

As she arrived she started telling me how her and my siblings has missed me alot. I was very happy seeing her after 8 months

When we were done with the reception we had to pack our things back to church and set the sound up in preparation for Sunday service the next day

On going back home we stopped by on a soya-point to relieve ourselves . Really a great day spent

IMG_20200523_191440_034.jpg

what made it my best day???

  • Firstly Seeing my mom surprisingly after 8 months really filled my heart with great joy.
  • Eating soya with my friends after a long time.its like Students are not allowed to eat soya 😅a student should die???😅.
  • I really had a great musical Jam with my friends

Thanks so much for reading
Hail to steem Cameroon✊🏼

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Abeg make that soya go round ohhhh. Let it reach the commenters too.
Marriage without preaching! Hahaha i imagine the lateness. That's why we need to always plan well.
I'm happy you met mom! It's always great meeting them, you got to celebrate them while they still live.

Wait!!! Reception and you've not mentioned food or your guys and yourself had your own reception at the soya spot?😂😂 Abeg yaaahhh there's no reception without nyama send me a picture of the nyama

 3 years ago 

Ei dey road oooh ma Grand 😁

 3 years ago 

This statement “a student should die?” Got me laughing
😂😂😂
Ohhh I can imagine the joy when when you saw your mom.
Then the soya looks delicious ,I love meat I can never get tired of it ,eating the soya with your friends must have made it sweeter.
Nice day you had.

 3 years ago 

😁😅 it's normal with ladies
Thank you

 3 years ago 

Your first time participating in the contest and I must say you've done it so well. I encourage you as well to participate more in contests.
I found much ease reading your post.
Your day was really superb and deserves the best day.

 3 years ago 

Thanks you 😊

 3 years ago 

Firstly Seeing my mom surprisingly after 8 months really filled my heart with great joy.

I really had a great musical Jam with my friends

Its really cool playing music. Indeed your day was extremely well plan and organize 😊

Ooh my God I can imagine the happiness of seeing your mom after such a lengthy period

Eating soya with my friends after a long time.its like Students are not allowed to eat soya 😅a student should die???😅.

having fun and eating with friends is really good bro 👌 especially when you guys are enjoying soya or drinking 🙈

 3 years ago 

Wow I always loved to play the guitar but had no opportunity to learn ,it was really a great day for you , seeing your mom after 8months I can imagine the joy

 3 years ago 

Wahh wise man nana 😂😂😂😂😂😂

 3 years ago 

Bass bro😁😁 sense go kill me nor bass you know what I mean

 3 years ago 

It's really a great experience especially when spending time with friends and worshipping the feeling is a great one.

This post has been rewarded by @saxopedia from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep on steeming as well as improving your content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64300.62
ETH 3165.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56