The dairy game:16/05/21: a precarious day

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hello Steemians, I hope you are all doing well .I am once more happy to share with you how my day of today unfolded though not as I planned.
Everything started at 6 am when I got up from bed and made my little prayer,I went to the parlour to study as usual for my upcoming exam of tomorrow.in less than 20mins dad woke up and said we should go and arrange the entrance of our quarter.it was a community work indeed though I wasn't informed before time as I knew I will use today to prepare well for my upcoming exams which is tomorrow.
So I had no option than to change my clothes and follow him though with a twisted face😒.we were one of the first to start work , we were digging the sides of the road to create a gutter in which rain water will pass without digging the road and filling the passage with the ground being dug.

IMG_20210516_080028_909.jpg
When I was removing the ground

IMG_20210516_080036_878.jpg

The work wasn't really easy since there were few youths and mostly aged persons, so we were obliged to work while the father's were discussing about politics and how the country is moving and also giving instructions on how to do the work.
I dug until blisters almost came out on my palms.at around 11am, the parents organised them selves and bought some drinks (beer ,water and juice ) and equally bought bread and chocolate).A grand mother equally brought a tray of ripe bananas to support the work been done.i even forgot to snap it since I did not still have the moral to work and I was wondering how I will write my exams tomorrow without reading.
After the "item 11"(eating and drinking) everyone dispersed.i went straight to wash my legs and entered the room to answer one past question before bathing.
At about 2 pm I went to take my bath, I ate and read again

IMG_20210516_163236_850.jpg
Specific offences
I think I will pass my whole night reading that's why I choosed to write my dairy early
This is how I spend my day and thank you for reading my dairy may God bless you immensely
#GodOverEverything
@thegreens
@fombae
@majerius
@craxywriter
@njiatanga

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

So sorry about the unfortunate incidence.
Atleast we thank God you had the rest of the day to maximize and to prepare for the exam.
Everything is working for your good.

 3 years ago 

Thank you

 3 years ago 

ashia oh bro, who give me power for read book now eh. chia

 3 years ago 

Thank you bro

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png
Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 3 years ago 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65551.56
ETH 2659.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89