The city of Douala/cameroon

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Greetings to the steemit family. I want to share with you the little things I discovered in douala.

Littoral is the economic capital of our beloved country and it is made up of 4 divisions and several subdivisions. It has an uncountable number of quarters and sub quarters .

What I noticed is that , both languages (english) and french ) is mostly used but there are quarters which the english language is dominating by over 80% which is an unusual phenomenon happening in french cameroon.

Douala has a very hot climate 😰😰. You can't feel a little bit comfortable if you don't have a fan. I said a fan because it can be affordable by 80% of the people living there. The heat intensity is very high in industrial zones and reduces in residential zones.

Then what I noticed is that Douala is a very busy town. Nobody cares for another. Everyone is just focused on his daily duty . There are all types of businesses in Douala. The main source of transportation I noticed is bike riders. And I tried to inquire, I was told that it brings so much revenue. And just from the little time I spent there I my self experienced it.
I had the opportunity to the a picture of DEIDO round about with it's strategic statute made of scraps.

IMG_20211015_175805_179.jpg
Picture credit by @ngongha during sunset

What I also noticed was that the meals eaten in Douala vary. Nearly all cameroonian meals are eaten there and even international meals from the neighbouring country.

From my observations I have seen that Douala is a resourceful place of investment in cameroon.
Thank you for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60935.14
ETH 2365.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55