STEEM CAMEROON BEST DAY CONTEST: 10/05/2021 A BLESSED DAY

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

Good morning dear Steemians ,I hope you are all doing fine, as for me I am fine and glad to be among this family. Yesterday was considered as my best day because of the following reasons;
To start, I got up at 4:30 am and did my short prayer then had to revise my book for almost one and a half hour . After reviewing my book I brushed my teeth and took my breakfast (though it was not breakfast in the strick sense but our african breakfast)

Still at home, I watched news (pidgin news) on equinox tv then prepared to go to school.

IMG_20210509_143515_891.jpg
On my way to school
Due to scarcity of commercial bike riders, I had to trek for a considerable distance ,then I remembered I had once transferred airtime to one mother at the road side and she sent the credit twice without her noticing and i wasn't sending it to my number .after leaving the place I called the person to whom I was sending it and the person confirmed that I sent it twice mean while I payed once. So to that effect I had to go and repay the other money which I didn't pay for though the mistake was coming from the mother who sent it.When I went to her and explained my self ,she was so happy that I felt an incredible joy lavishing my soul and she blessed me, let me confess that it's been long I felt that good.
After all the thank you , on my way to school I finally saw a commercial bike which took me to school.About to reach my destination,he asked me a question"mon frere tu crois en Dieu"? I was so terrified and I told him yes . He started preaching to me and told me many things which enlighten me.he said" some people go around preaching about their churches and not preaching the word of God and said we have to build a breach which will enable us access to God each time we need his presence".
He said so many things ,we discussed for almost 10mins after he dropped me , the exchange of words were flowing that I forgot I had a class .after our separation I went to class and started lectures ( it was a revision class against my upcoming exams)

IMG_20210510_173638_738.jpg
In class

The class ended at around 2:30 pm the worms in my stomach were already requesting their lunch 😂😂 , so I had to pass and refill the fuel tank at a near by student restaurant as seen below

IMG_20210508_145935_379.jpg
Some spaghetti
After my lunch , I had to go home and and rest then got up to try to revise what we did in school before going to bed.
I considered this day as my best day because of the joy I gave to that mother and the blessings she proclaimed on me on the one hand , and the other hand the preaching and enlightening message given to me by the commercial bike rider.
Thank you all for reading . Have you given your life to Christ? God over everything

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Waouh beautiful day indeed. That bike rider is the boss. I love the way he began preaching and god bless you for having the christian heart to get back to that woman to pay back the money.
The tags #mybestday is missing on your post. Please update it and don't forget to comment the link on the best day post.
#affable #twopercent #cameroon

 3 years ago 

Thank you for the compliment
And thanks for the correction

 3 years ago 

Indeed the day deserved to be your best especially time spent with mummy. Their words at times can make you push so hard in life.

 3 years ago 

The part for the mother touched me, I personally wouldn't go back but m glad you did

 3 years ago (edited)

Bro to be sincere ,it is because the woman was too good to me when I came to transfer the credit , she was not like these young and arrogant ladies
Thank you for the compliment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63745.68
ETH 3137.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86