Steem cameroon best day contest:01/05/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hello Steemians my best day of the week was Saturday the 1st day of the fifth month of 2021

On this day, I got up with extra ordinary joy which was completely different from other days, ofcourse it was different from ordinary days because it was labour day, that morning I prayed and i revised my book ,after sometime I called my loved ones who are workers and wished them a happy labour day and many more promotions at their job sites. Fortunately I received some money from one of my uncle to whom I wished him happy labour day and I was very happy.

IMG-20210503-WA0045.jpg

During the day, I ate one of my best meals which is locally called "ekwang" made of grinded cocoyams and cocoyam leaves with some dry fish and red oil.i savored the meal with passion

Still around 2 pm on that faithful day,I went to visit a friend at the near by neighborhood which we spent some time together and had great fun time,we watched a Cameroonian movie called the fisherman's diary which was so interesting and educative and it talked more on forceful marriage of the female sex

23782660620_status_3e5ea6bc456147aa95e953edd0475738_1.jpg

After my short visit in that my friend's house with all the amusement and fun we had ,I came back home bath and rested ,at around 4:30pm my dad and I went to the dschang municipal stadium to watch football match.

The football was so interesting and we were amazed on how the teams played bcuz they were not professionals but played in a high standard, all was going good for me as my team won the team of my dad with a score of 3:1 .
At the end of the football match I and dad went to a nearby beer palour to drink some bottles of alcohol as it was an international day(labour day) .

IMG_20210501_182034_872.jpg

We stayed there for about 1:30minutes before the expiration of that time , my mom called us to join her at a nearby snack bar where we continued the evening.we all danced and had great fun altogether

IMG_20210501_192528_971.jpg

This day was of great memory because I felt an unmeasurable joy coupled with the happiness of mom, I even forgot I had to go to school the next day.

This day was remarkable for me because I visited my friend and we had a good time which is something we really enjoy , besides I received some money from my uncle and lastly the nice time spent with dad in the football field and mom in the snack bar.
Thanks for reading.🤗

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Waouh you were really busy on this day i giess you were also a worker hahaha. From book to PES to fisherman's diary to mimbo.
We all hope everyday goes this but it surely can't be. Happy you enjoyed your day. It's surely a day to remember and to be tagged your best day.
#affable #twopercent #cameroon

 3 years ago 

Thank you bro ,such days are rare

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79