Green deeds vol 07 contest: what are you doing to fight pollution in your community?

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Good morning to the steemit community and to cameroonian steemit in particular.its with great pleasure to partake in the green deed contest launched by @thegreens.

I contribute in my own little way to fight against environmental pollution by picking plastic bottles and papers. We all know that these waste are not good for our environment and it's pollutes the environment in less than no time.
Before @thegreens even launched this contest , I had in mind to walk around our compound to pick all the plastic papers in the yard and also in the farm beside the house.

The types of plastics waste I commonly encountered were plastic bottles, plastics it self like nylon , plastic of detergents which was great in numbers.

I had to make the tour of the compound to gather them all in one spot for me to easily set it ablaze . I had programmed to do it with someone who will help me take some snapshots while I was picking the dirt's but I tried I did it my self and it was all successful. I was lucky enough that the plastics waste were not too much. Below are some pictures taken during the clean-up.

PhotoGrid_Plus_1630657842318.jpg
Above is a grid of pictures taken when contributing in the fight against pollution in my community.
Edited using photogrid app

Still while doing my contest , I used the opportunity to also pick organic waste from our small poultry and kept in the bag for us to use as organic manure in our farms. It's just like recycling the waste leading to a sustainable durable ecosystem.

IMG_20210903_084644_885.jpg

I know burning the plastic waste was not the best way because the smoke could cause pollution to the environment that is by depleting the ozone layer and causing air pollution to the inhabitants of the community.
Plastic waste also plays a negative impact on water in that when these waste are on water , it attracts mosquitoes which is bad for the people living beside. Besides , if it is in a river, pond or lake , the fishes won't grow healthier and it will cause them to flee away. It makes the environment nasty and unhealthy.

Thank you for reading and let's all protect our beloved environment because our future generation should also be given the opportunity to enjoy what we enjoyed.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

It was indeed a good initiative bro cuz not everyone is capable of doing what you did. We need to derive new methods of recycling cuz the burning of waste leads to different forms of pollution which will still produce a negative impact on the society

 3 years ago 

Exactly bro.thank you for reading and I will take your recommendation into consideration

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your contribution to keep our environment clean .I think we environmentalist should adopt new strategies than burn as it's another form of pollution.keep up the good work

 3 years ago 

Thank you brother , that's what I noticed we should try to recycle the product

 3 years ago 

Great job dear keep up saving the lifes of the innocent plants

 3 years ago 

Thank you bro

The love I have for Flor and bioderversity is somthing Else , lets go green

 3 years ago 

That's marelous. Getting rid plastics from the environment is key but u could burn the dirt in the night or the early morning in order not to disturb ur community with smoke.

 3 years ago 

Exactly bro that's the mistake I did

 3 years ago 

Cool. Atleast next time you would do it at a preferable time.
Good post nevertheless.

 3 years ago 

Thank you

 3 years ago 

Ur welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68010.47
ETH 3258.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68