Creative Writing Contest Vol. 20 by @ngongha | Christmas: What does Christmas mean to you, what are your Christmas wishes, and how do you plan to spend this year's Christmas?11/12/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

christmas-1911637_640.jpg
Image source
pixabay image

Greetings to everyone and I hope you are all doing good. I am happy to participate in this 20th edition of creative writings. I will like to share what Christmas really means to me.

Christmas in it's religious meaning means the day Jesus Christ the son of God was born . For me it's a special day because it is the day the person who died took away our sins was born.
Christmas is a day to enjoy with family, forgive our enemies, make peace with those in conflict and rejoice in the Lord.

What I wish for this Christmas is beyond material gift. My wish for this Christmas is for my family to reunite as one . Presently the only gift I will want is the joy of my family . That's really what Christmas mean to me.

Another wish for Christmas is to succeed in my academics and be posted in a stable area where I can start my career without fear and panic .

As earlier mentioned , I want to spend this Christmas with every member of my family in total harmony and peace. I want to feel that bond of love which I did not feel for a long period of time.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Success in your academics and a good job will be your Christmas 🎄 gift from Jesus in Jesus’ name

 3 years ago 

Amen

 3 years ago 

I pray your wishes come true. We all want the joy of family. And hopefully you'll be posted to a safer area IJN

 3 years ago 

Amen

 3 years ago 

It's well with you and your family IJN . CHRIST IS LOVE

 3 years ago 

Amen

 3 years ago 

Christmas is all about the bonding

 3 years ago 

Merry Christmas!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44