Creative writing contest vol :16/what will be some of my educational reforms if I was made the minister of education?

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

Greetings to everyone in the cameroon steemit community and special greetings to sir @thegreens for launching another edition of the famous creative writing contest.

Adobe_Post_20210923_1210240.41604280426892304.png
pixabay image edited by @ngongha

If I was made minister of education in my country cameroon, I will have to reform and create new things in primary, secondary and higher school.

First of all , I will make sure that teachers are equitably transferred in every part of the country and these transfers should be done impartially without favouritism.

Secondly, I will make sure that before a teacher is been recruited into any school to teach , he must must have undergone a test and must have been thought pedagogy. As we all know pedagogy is what really makes a teacher.

Again, I will make sure that every high school is equiped with a laboratory for students to carry out their practicals and those of the technical schools must have all the necessary equipment before a school is been opened.

Again, we always have this funny phenomenon of having ghost teachers, if I am the minister, I will organise impromptu visits in various schools. We know inspectors are out for it but I will create a special commission in my ministry which will always go for these controls.

Furthermore, I will organise academical
competitions between schools. This is to enable know which school is been well thought and where the teachers are serious. Besides, best students from examination classes shall be awarded scholarship to further their studies abroad.

Moreover, I will foster creativity for technical students.students which can create will be given financial support to realise their projects.
Besides, I will make sure our state universities have sufficient amphitheatre for students to effectively feel free and have a conducive environment to attain lectures. This phenomenon is one of the main problems of our state universities.

Furthermore, if I was minister of education, I will make sure that english and french should be a subject which every student and pupil should must pass inorder to go to the next class. This is to foster bilingualism of our beloved country .

Lastly, I will see into that the teachers of primary and secondary schools salaries are been increased and those who are been transferred in the peripheries should be given an additional remuneration to boost their morals.

To recapitulate, the above points will be on my agenda and will be what I will try to implement.
Thank you for reading.

GOD BLESS YOU ❤️
@majerius
@nafisatu
@benjamin09
@blaisebass1

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Impromptu visits will just destroy them. People go just shake na for sleep. Hahaha
I think that will be good to catch those who take service and go away

 3 years ago 

Hahahaha I tell u brother. Because they are exaggerating

 3 years ago 

When I was reading your post and saw the issue of transfer, I just laughed really hard cause it's a major issue in cameroon.. those who have God fathers will always be favoured and some a ghost teachers even because of their connections.

 3 years ago 

Hahaha am telling you, it's really painful. I wish I was the minister , then all these mal practices could have stopped

 3 years ago 

Given that most of our leaders lead from their offices rather that on the field, this point gives more credibility:

"Again, we always have this funny phenomenon of having ghost teachers, if I am the minister, I will organise impromptu visits in various schools. We know inspectors are out for it but I will create a special commission in my ministry which will always go for these controls."

 3 years ago 

Yes that's true

 3 years ago 

Yes sir! With all these plans put in place, our education will be the best. Those unannounced visits will keep teachers alert

 3 years ago 

A round of applause @ngongha
Great insight there...

 3 years ago 

I'm happy whenever I read anything that has to do with increase in salaries lol. Mindful of the economic situation of the country, I think teachers are not well paid to be able to meet up with their needs and that of their families.
The problem of classrooms and laboratories is a very old problem in this country that needs to be addressed at all levels.
Uprooting bribery and corruption in the ministry of education is pivotal in a bid to promote quality education.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95