Creative writing contest vol:14|Education: how prepared am I for the 2021- 2022 academic year

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Greetings to you all dear Steemians, it's a great pleasure to partake in this creative writing contest launched by @thegreens . This topic is captivating because it touches on a vital activity of every cameroonian and the world at large. It is often said that education is the key to success in life. Others say that education is not only the key to success , that illiterates also succeed in life without necessarily been educated. But as for me I concur with the first school of thought.

Adobe_Post_20210908_2325550.43828175667441627.png
Picture of me edited with adobe spark post

Concerning the back to school this year, the following questions posed will be answered in the following paragraphs.

HOW PREPARED AM I FOR THE 2021-2022 BACK TO SCHOOL?

When i glance at this question, I just feel discouraged because I am not even up to 20% prepared . Firstly I am going to enroll for masters program in the university of dschang precisely the faculty of law and political science. I haven't even collected my first degree attestation , neither have I don the preinscription. But with this extra one month, i hope I will be able to start it.

Psychologically, I am not that prepared , because I am contemplating where I will be posted and am afraid I will be posted far from the University of dschang which will be costly for me because of my constant journey .

WHAT ARE SOME OF THE CHALLENGES I FACE PREPARING MY SELF THIS ACADEMIC YEAR?

I face a plethora of challenges for this academic year of 2021-2022 which transcends from financial to moral difficulty.

1-Firstly , as concerns finance , my preinscription into masters 1 will cost me alot coupled with my transportation to dschang, that is from bertoua to dschang. I have to certify documents and pay charges for preinscription with the medicals. This will cost me close to 50.000 frs.

Again, I have to pay my fees which will be the rate of 50000 frs , house rents and my books(notes) which might cost close to a 150000 frs. It will not be easy for me to accomplish all this if I can't get some support from the family and from STEEMIT.

2- Concerning the moral difficulty, I am Abit scared that I will not be upto the task to have an excellent average in masters , so it scares me to have a low average. Besides I am not sure to be in dschang all the time because if I am posted I will go to the jurisdiction transferred and it might affect my performance in school.

Though I am still optimistic, I believe Everything will be fine by the grace of God. If there are no challenges then we will not be able to appreciate God's doing.

Thank you for reading

GOD BLESS YOU ❤️

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Finance is usually a major problem faced by students. To be honest with you, you are really a great achiever man as far as the education ladder is concerned. Trust in God and everything will be okay. I wish you what you wish yourself sir

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much sir . Am grateful

 3 years ago 

It is quite a challenge 😅.
I must first of all applaud 👏👏👏 you for still being optimistic despite all the walls which are seemingly strong and the so much uncertainties.

It is not easy..it has never been easy but it has always been possible.

I know you will pull through and yes you will see God's powered upon you more than ever.

If I had the chance to do masters I would have been done. But... We thank God for everything.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for boosting my moral,
It's not bad anytime you have the means you can still continue with it.book is not in the haste.
I my self I suspended my school matricule for 2 years before coming back.
Thank you for passing by.

 3 years ago 

Continue to stay optimistic my brother, these periods are never easy at the build up levels, but it gets easier and less worrisome. Prayers too will go a long way!
Love the write-up, just wow

 3 years ago 

My bro, when there is a will, there is a way. The idea of having your masters is a good one very beautiful and I can feel your confusion too. Getting to be appointed very far from school will only worsen things. But in all things, trust in the Lord. He'll surely find a way. It's well🙏🏾🙏🏾

 3 years ago 

Thank .
you brother , I pray everything will be fine.
Thanks for passing by

 3 years ago 

A lot of young Cameroonians want to pursue their educational goals to the top but are limited due to lack of limited financial resources. How long does it take before you are posted?

I am glad Steemit is here and contributing in improving our lives and giving us the chance to pursue our educational dreams.

 3 years ago 

It's uncertain but we are forecasting it to be this November. Thank you for passing by

 3 years ago 

If it’s this November then I think you should wait for posting before you apply for school.

 3 years ago 

The problem is that I can't wait because the date limit to apply for masters is the 4th of October . So I think it's preferable for me to take the risk and apply

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65265.67
ETH 3326.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63