Creative writing by @ngamd : My exsperiance on a bus station and on the road traveling with my niece.

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow steemians good evening. Hope everyone of us is doing just fine as always. Today I will be talking to you guys on traveling and exsplainning my exspiriance when I was traveling with my little niece.

Did u know ,traveling is actually one of the most enjoyable things to do ? traveling is irresistible because people travel for different reasons.

Some travel for fun while others travel for business purposes which inturn puts food on their table,tourism could also be the reason why most people travel especially students on research. All the same people travel for personal reasons best known to them. There are so many means of traveling, some travel by land, some by air and some by water. however I will discuss more on traveling on land because that's the one I have used frequently so far.

As a student I travel all the time because I don't live and school with my parents and siblings. so,in all my traveling to and fro, I have come to realize that there are both negative and positive effects involved.

Negatively, traveling everyday or often can be too risky because most drivers are reckless, they want to be the first to arrive their destinations before others and some drink and get drunk before driving some even overtake all the time just to prove a point hence risking the lives of their passengers and most of these actions normally lead to accidents and lost of many lives.

Another problem is punctuality and pressure from passengers. Out of experience, last year I traveled with my niece for holidays through Amour mezam to Yaoundé

FB_IMG_1646159173355.jpg

when it was time to take her back due to school resumptions, we arrived at the park and we were scheduled to leave at 5:00pm just for us to leave at 6;00pm,and so the driver was under pressure from the passengers and also behind because our vehicle was the last one to leave town and because he wanted to keep up with others and satisfy the angry passengers, he was so fast in driving and also tried to overtake a moving trailer which led to an accident in Bangate precisely and so many passengers were wounded I thank God for the life of my niece and my life too. in essence, most of this accidents are caused by us passengers because of the pressure we mount on the drivers and conductors.

My point is, traveling can be risky if we the passengers can't keep calm and wait till our destinations till we express our frustrations on the drivers behavior. and who knows a conductor can be emotionally stressed and because of your hastiness, he gets not only u in trouble but all the passengers.

Positively, for me traveling, gives us experience and opportunities to see new places and also puts food on most people's tables because people have businesses scattered all over the country and abroad. so it's only by traveling that u can be able to take care of the businesses.

All I pleeed for is for us the parcengers to respect our selves change our lifestyles of being self centered and be patient with the driver's instead of using provocative words on the driver endangering our life's.

Thank everyone for going through my post we thank God and I pray may we read an change on some aspect.
CC
@bongk
@rockana

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Traveling is study when you travel you get to learn new things and phase dif experiences

 2 years ago 

Seriously bro that's the real deal

 2 years ago 

Yh

 2 years ago 

Personally I hate traveling. But due to my responsibilities I am forced to travel.

You are right traveling is a good experience though. There is a friend of mine that I met while traveling, in addition to that you see the others see life and philosophy

 2 years ago 

Almost everything good has an other side

Thank God for your life and that of your niece

Drivers should also learn anger management

 2 years ago 

It's a good thing to travel and change environment

 2 years ago 

Truly most times it's us the passengers that instigate pressure on driver's thereby making them trying to prove a point which will mostly lead to accidents

 2 years ago 

All I pleeed for is for us the parcengers to respect our selves change our lifestyles of being self centered and be patient with the driver's instead of using provocative words on the driver endangering our life's.

Okay bro😂😂 we have heard na.
That's a cute kiddo

 2 years ago 

😂😂 we get family beauty ohh abeg especially 🙄🙄 don't insult driver's ohh😂😂

 2 years ago 

I d beat na beat

 2 years ago 

Travelling has alot Of experiences the good,the bad and the ugly most especially when your journey is a far away one you need hear comments from passengers and how they react towards the driver.
Nontheless, the driver is there physically but we're all carried to our various destinations by God that's why we need place our journey in God's hands

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60911.15
ETH 2726.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44