Steem Cameroon Favorite song Contest - Feb 15th

in Steem Cameroon4 years ago

Lady A - As you Turn Away


Source: Lady A play in Charlotte

I'm a sucker for simple, beautiful, clever lyrics... I love when an artist uses everyday ordinary words to tell stories about everyday feelings that one can relate to... I love how simple words carry the deepest meanings and can invoke the most profound of emotions in us. How a song can make you feel things you didn't even realize you felt. How listening to a song can be therapy, can bring you relief, can bring you enlightenment and can heal even the most broken of hearts.

These are the reasons why Lady A is my favourite music band of all time. Just like other musicians that I love like Ed Sheeran, Adele, Bruno Mars, Niall Horan, their music is characterized by simple, sweet lyrics marinated in a heavenly melody.

I fell in love with As you Turn Away from the very first day I heard it, the deep meaning it carries connected with me immediately because I have more often than not found myself in such situations in real life and so I connect with the song on a very deep level everytime I listen to it. It is a song about departing a love one... a sad yet very beautiful song.

Lady A is an American country music group made of 3 members: Hillary Scott, Charles Kelley and Dave Haywood.

You can enjoy the song here on YouTube


Standing face to face, wrapped in your embrace... I don't wanna let you go, but you're already gone
Now you kiss my cheek, soft and bittersweet... I can read it in your eyes, baby this is our goodbye

Some of their other amazing songs you should checkout include Hurt, Ocean, Golden, Goodbye Town

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Lady A, they sing music with a difference

 4 years ago 

oh yessirrrr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78