Steem Cameroon Contest - International Day of Friendship

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

image.png

Today is International Day of Friendship 🤗🤗🤗 and I am very excited because I have just so many friends, so I'm pretty sure that today will most likely end in some form of Guinnessing thanks to someone like @thegreens or @chant 🤣🤣🤣

International Day of Friendship was designated to be celebrated on the 30th of July of each year by the United Nations General Assembly as a day where we step back and get thankful for our friends, as these relationships promote and encourage peace, happiness, and unity.

In a world that's becoming extra evil, hostile, provocative, discriminating, manipulative and what have you, it is important that a day is set aside like this, where we all recognize the very people who make this life just a little easier for us to push through it - our friends.

image.png
Photo by Mathias Reding on Unsplash

Fun Fact:
"Before the U.N. made its designation, the very first World Friendship Day was proposed in 1958 by the World Friendship Crusade, which is an international civil organization that campaigns to foster peaceful culture through friendship."

Did you know that the average adult has an average 2 bestfriends? How about the fact that at 9 months old, babies begin to recognize relationships... and my personal favourite... a person is 7 times more likely to be productive at work if they work together with their close friends.

I guess that's why we've always been so productive @yems.group with @fombae @saxopedia @thegreens and co 😎😎😎. To celebrate today, we at @yems.group (my Organisation) have created and shared a flyer with everyone who's somehow connected to our work and on social media to create awareness of the day. We don't plan on doing anything else in particular as our work program does not allow it.

image.png
flyer designed by me.

As is the intention of the day, I too believe that by celebrating this day, we will be creating an atmosphere and a community of love, happiness and togetherness which will be essential to moving forward together as a society.

Thinking about friendship... I definitely think that one international day which I will like to see celebrated is the International day of Bosses. 🤣🤣🤣
I know, I know... but hear me out... not all bosses are evil... some are really amazing and so we need to set out a special day to celebrate the people who lead and inspire us.

If this sounds good to you and you'll like to celebrate today... here are a few things you can do:

  1. You can Hangout with (a) friend(s) (Call me, I am always ready for enjoyment)
  2. You can attend a community cultural celebration
  3. You can send a greeting card... or you know... #MoMo 😁
  4. You can Share a picture of yourself with some of your friends with the hashtags #InternationalDayofFriendship #FriendshipDay #BFF #FriendsForever #FriendsLikeFamily
  5. Participate in this @steem-cameroon contest.

Happy International Day of Friendship #steemians I think of you all as my friends and I hope you do the same.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55