THREE LESSONS MY KIDS TAUGHT: THE TRILOGY OF VALUES

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

THREE LESSONS MY KIDS TAUGHT: THE TRILOGY OF VALUES
My experience living with kids who I consider mine and take father-like responsibility will blow off your mind. Follow what they have taught me.

1---NEVER STAY ALL DRY FINANCIALLY

KIDS 1.png

As the father of the house, or the big man of the house, the kids depend and rely on you for food, provision, clothing and health. A kid can get health complications at any time and you will have to attend to it, be it an emergency or not. A kid may also come back from school and say “Daddy, Uncle, big brother; our teacher said we should buy this book at 2000 frs; we have to photocopy this and that or we are contributing 500 frs for group presentation.”
You have to be ready to do all of these. You are the only one to whom your kids will run.

2---EXCUSES ARE NOT SUPPOSED TO EXIST.

KIDS2.png

My kids and a good percentage of other kids have taught me that I have to avoid relying on excuses (the reasons I give for nothing one or two things.) Excuses make you comfortable to continue the way you are or to fail again.
There are many a time that I go short of money and when my kids come to ask for cooking money, they don’t want to understand that I have gone short finances. They know that you are struggling but they will not stop asking you to do what you have to do.
This has taught me to curb the extent to which I give excuses and TAKE RESPONSIBILITY for all that I have to do.

3--- YOU HAVE DEPENDANTS
KIDS 3.png

My kids have taught me that I don’t have to work all because of myself, but also because I have dependants. As such there is no room for laziness or laxity. I have to strive and fight all the time if not for me, for people: my family, friends, mates, kids, and so on. So, I have to remain hard working all the time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62934.82
ETH 3119.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86