The Dairy Game: The last day: 23/12/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hi fellow Steemians.

Here again with a recap of my day.

IMG_3034.JPG

It was a great thing to behold. Decorated with beauteous angels of various heights, colours and shapes.

The day was though hectic ...I knew it was going to be hectic and tedious, so I slept earlier the previous day such that I could regain enough strength to take care of the things of today.

Today was the D day for my school to send home their children for the almighty Christmas break.

As a tradition, I had to appear in school latest by 7:30am. I tried my best and appeared there on time.

This was a wandacious day for me. I tried things I never did before to push forward the occasion.
I was placed at the gate to check who is going in and who is not, to welcome the parents and the nursery children because it was basically their day, their celebration.

At the gate, I developed a lot of skills, and grew others....I to tolerate the kids more than ever before.

I stood at the gate until all the sweats came out of my body. Under the hot scorching devilish sun of December I stood and was almost like a devil in the eyes of the children for some time.

IMG_3119.JPG

Later on I discovered that the best way to discipline a child is to make him or her feel like you have accepted or given what he or she wants .....

The day was finally witnessed with the numerous displays by the children, the valleys, the dances, the recitations and the parades.

It was a great thing to behold. Decorated with beauteous angels of various heights, colours and shapes.
IMG_2975.JPG

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thanks for sharing, please explain more about discipline a child

 3 years ago 

Thanks for your comment. Shance-Light, disciplining a child is very delicate because, you can make the child worst, better, or uncontrollable if care is not taken.
And this is why in my class, I took my first week in class not punishing anyone.
When disciplining a child, I try first to understand the child, his attitudes, what irritates him, what makes him happy, etc. When I understand these things, I then can hold my cane, or decide a punishment or raise my voice, depending on the situation.

Hope I attempted your question...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64019.81
ETH 2644.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84