Changing my new Evans/Remo drum heads_all steps used(for drummers) 26/10/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hello Steemit world,
Today I was honored to received new drumheads from my mentor to change the entire drum set I mostly use to drum. These heads are the best quality you can find around the world. Some times you just feel as the best guy in the world when you know you will be jamming on some good stuff cause the sound of the kit will be so good that you would love to play every time.

6C02DB57-0709-4C13-88B8-699F9AF6E7F0.jpeg
Always clean the kit as you are about putting up a new accessory.

So the heads that arrived included a kick head(front and back), all the toms( that’s hi-tom and mit-tom), the floor Tom included and a special hybrid snare head( this is actually the best snare head I would ever love to play). The snare and kick drum heads with Evans branded while the toms where Remo branded. These the worlds most expensive heads and well renowned in the world of drum accessories and gears.

03106B16-BFCF-4D4A-B2B2-1C9D43117DBC.jpeg
The New Snare head (Evans brand)

D9DD7F9A-01D8-4291-9CA6-193D807A926C.jpeg
The other New toms(Remo brand)

8B38D5CF-4078-4BE5-9364-111B01770499.jpeg
The kick drum head already fitted

To change the heads is pretty simple but I will try to just highlight the procedure so we can grasp how I did it.

So I started with the snare drum. I just untie the rim of the drum by unscrewing all the screws around the head. After that I cleaned the wood corners of the snare, then took the new hybrid Evans head and just fitted in and tied to my sound taste. I did same with the bottom except for the snare strings that was inserted and tied too.
This same procedure was done for the toms and floor Tom too.
The kick was also the same, untie clean and fit the new ones front and back.

DD06A64C-878D-42B0-9490-7921DB35EE98.jpeg
Everything changed
Now I test the sound and begin to adjust the sound of the toms as required. I wish I could send a video so you get the sound how good and nice it is🥰. But you can hook me up to test the new sound from that kit😃.

So guys, before you change an accessory to you drum, clean that part before inserting the new part coming in🥰. To avoid rust and all the like.
A good drummer keeps his drums clean😀.

1DAA4540-C321-4825-865C-9E16386BFB2E.jpeg
This is how my drum is now🥰

Thank you for reading guys. 😍✊

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow, from your post this seems to be a great drum set and it was also given to u by ur mentor so it is very special.

 3 years ago 

👏

 3 years ago 

Wow amazing work drummer boss, keep grinding bro

 3 years ago 

🥰👏👏👏

 3 years ago 

That drum is on high hear

 3 years ago 

Wow!! Nelo the drummer. It's always a blessing hearing you drum bro

 3 years ago 

Grateful bro
👏

 3 years ago 

Those are really some beautiful sets there .I can already imagine the sound.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66361.02
ETH 3462.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20