Creative writing contest vol.20 //Christmas: What does Christmas means to you, what are your Christmas wishes and how you plan to spend this year's Christmas? 12/12/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow steemians açcept greetings from @nanc. Today am happy to be part of this creative writing contest vol.20 on Christmas hosted by @thegreen. I want to say special thanks to him for always caming up with contest like this one to reduce the rate at which steemians like myself depend on the Diary game

WHAT CHRISTMAS MEANS TO ME
To me, Christmas is a day set aside by christians to celebrate the birth of Jesus Christ which is always on the 25 of December each year. This day is celebrated by christians all over the globe. This day I always go to church to celebrate with other Christians and welcome our baby Jesus Christ with Christmas carol songs. This day is always celebrated in a grand style both poor and the rich. I remember back then when I was still a kid, I could not just wait for this day to come so that I could put on my nice cha Cha gawn that was bought specialy for that day. Varieties of dishes were being prepared how I wish everyday was Christmas.

MY CHRISTMAS WISHES.
The birth of Jesus Christ signify love, Jesus came and died for us because of the love He had for us my wishes this chrismass are:
To my country:
_I wish for love and peace in my country
_I wish that the crisis in the North West and south west of cameroon should came to an end we are tired of the killings and surfering.

To my family:
_wish my family to grow from strength to strength and to continue to proper in their businesses.
_I wish my family will always be protect from this crisis
_long life to my parents so they could live to see their children children.

Myself:
_to overcome the temptation of this life as a youth
_To become successful in my network marketing business
_to be able to potray Christ in me
_and most of all, successful in all my exams

To my son:
_to grow from strength to strength
_to grow up in the fear of the Lord
_to become successful and be able to impact life's in the positive direction.

HOW I PLAN TO SPENT THIS YEAR CHRISTMAS
I plan to spend this year's Christmas on a low key. This is how am going to do it
I will make I prepare all my dishes on Christmas Eve so I will be able to be in church early the next day. After church I will continue with the celebration with my family, have fun and entertain my guess since our house is always very full with people both children and adults. That's how my Christmas will look like.
Thanks very much reading.

christmas-g5d64730b5_640.jpgsource:pixabay.com

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

My your wishes come true my friend

 3 years ago 

Amen

 3 years ago 

Very thoughtful wishes. I pray they all come to reality. Especially for your son.

 3 years ago 

Amen oh my dear, thanks for passing through this post

 3 years ago 

Nice write up about Christmas and a couple of brilliant wishes you have @nanc. We pray for all to come to pass.

 3 years ago 

Nice plan you have there for your Christmas celebration. It is indeed a festive and special period ft everyone. I wish you and your family wonderful Christmas celebration and may God Almighty grant all your wishes

#twopercent #cameroon

 3 years ago 

Thanks very much my dear

 3 years ago 

Merry Christmas, @nanc

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57517.13
ETH 3013.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35