Steem Cameroon Best day contest, 23/06/22

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago (edited)

Greetings my beautiful Steem Cameroonians and greetings to all steemians around the globe. It’s wonderful to share your best memories with friends. And when you miss out to tell it, you keep thinking about it, and when you miss out again...you think about it again, and when you miss out again...you talk about it and then you feel fulfilled. I’m most happy to share with y’all my best day of last week which was on the 19 of June 2022.
Firstly, I’ll give y’all a run up of how my day looked like....

Diary Summary of my best day (19/06/22)

I woke up from bed that day at 5:30 am and prayed then I was on my phone till 6a.m.
The day actually began with a lovely drizzling rain 🌧 during the early morning hours, usually, sleep at this time is extra sweet🤗😂.
We all went back to sleep at this time and slept till it was around 8a.m. At this time I made breakfast for everyone then my parents left for work. I did all chores and later made lunch, took my bath and watched movies till evening when my kid sister said her friend had sent her some money and that we should go to the roadside and get roasted fish.

Why I chose this day to be my favorite or rather, my best day.

The sweetest part was how the day began

with a lovely drizzling rain 🌧😌

Know why this is the sweetest part? I guess the answer is a yes and a No. each and everyone of us have our own feeling about that moment. Would you mind telling me yours?...This morning rain was like a blessing and I had a Beauty sleep during that moment😌. The rain just made the day seem special.
This was the first reason why this day was my best day of last week.
Secondly, after doing all the house work and was tired I took my bath and had rest then my kid sister asked me to go out with her🤪 these are one of my favorite moments, when I have to go out with my kid sister😂she disturbs a lot and we play like we’re mates but I’m damn older!! older!! older!! than her. Going to buy roasted fish, and again with my kid sister is something I wanna do all the time😂she freaking keeps my company, and I love her company. She’s writing her exams and it’s been a while since I last spent time with her, like making jokes together and laughing.
On our way to get the fish we made a lot of jokes and laughed together.

A2DBB0E9-1B31-4BA2-BF75-E19D5BFF3A21.jpeg
My kid sister and I on our way out.

We got to the roadside where the fish was been sold and ordered for one, most of the fish were very big ones so we ordered for one to share.
We waited for about 15minutes and the fish was ready, we took it and went home on our way home we greated some friends, each and everything that happened on our way we made fun out of it and laughed our lungs out, I’m quite crazy when I’m around her😂 but sometimes she’s gets naughty and that is annoying.

7F47D542-78D5-4211-BB54-56B56BEBD243.jpeg
My own share of the fish we bought.

When we got home my kid sister shared the fish, yeah...she’s the kid sister....But she had to share because it’s her money😂 fish is sweet especially the head...LOL yeah😋she gave me the part that had the head, I enjoyed the fish and that was it for my best day.
This day is my best day because I enjoyed the drizzling rain in the morning, I enjoyed my kid sister’s company and I enjoyed the roasted or barbecue fish we had, the day was a great one and just the fun and jokes makes it memorable cus I can’t forget most of the jokes we made that day.🥰

Thanks for reading.
Lots of love for y’all ❤️❤️❤️

22285D13-0DB2-46CF-AD6D-51727AFC0007.png

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

Your post has been supported using the Steem Cameroon Curation Account.

Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66109.31
ETH 3290.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71