Steem Cameroon Best day Contest , 18/06/22

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Greetings steemit members it’s another edition of the Steem Cameroon Best day Contest and I’m excited to share my best day of the week with you guys cus it was a whole lot of fun 🤩
My best day was Sunday the 12 of June 2022, we were giving my big brother a small surprise party. His birthday had passed in May while he was in Douala so we decided to do the surprise when he comes to Bamenda itwas his birthday party in arrears. LOL
It was my best day of the week because the surprise made my big brother so so happy, seeing him happy is one of the things that makes me happy he’s like a father to us. Not every brother would do what he does for us, he doesn’t care about himself but for his family and we really appreciate him for everything he has done so far, we didn’t know anyway to thank him but for the small surprise. We invited his close friends and made some little decorations and food.
I ordered for a birthday cake to be made for him, the cake was delivered 39minutes to the time of the surprise.
My senior sister made rice while I made chicken and fried plantain. I did the decorations, asked one of his friends to take him out and distract him, by 1:30pm I was done with everything waiting for his friends to arrive.

9C8E3B1B-3AF2-41A0-B031-98356865E1FB.png
The cake is on the table and everything set.
In this photo you can see the decorations together with the cake.

E5C9EBDB-109D-4752-ACE2-1BB9F3A6438A.png

I made this beautiful heart for him❤️🥰my kid sister said I’m very good at it and that I could work at a decor shop, who else agrees with her ?😄
The decorations weren’t much but we made it special and he was happy and surprised 😌😍

6517EA88-195F-455A-866D-C6843B194A98.png

The food and drinks on the table ready to be eaten. When his friends arrived, we prayed, he cut his cake and then the champagne 🍾
We ate the cake then everyone went to the table to dish their food

0EBC5737-DA7C-44E8-9AF4-D3B742601DB2.jpeg
My brother and I.

After we had eaten and everyone was settled my senior sister made a short speech and then the floor was given to my brother. He thanked his friends for coming and thanked his sisters for making the day special and successful.
After which we took lots of photos together with his friends.

D6711C26-6793-45E5-9E93-982D3437218C.jpeg

This was one of my best days because I saw my brother happy, it was my best day because being together in smiles and joy is one of the things that help man grow, you can see from the smile I had on that this day was indeed my bestday. Steem Cameroon, thank you for giving me this opportunity to share this wonderful experience.🥰

Thanks for reading
@majerius
@Burivennjah

CF564B98-59A5-45DB-B2AC-3388A4455F2F.png

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

Nafisatu.... Nafisatu... Nafi...
How many times did i call you??

you could not invite me over to come play sax for your brother??

I just they observe you

 2 years ago 

@nafisatu, your post has been supported using the Steem Cameroon Curation Account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56835.87
ETH 2399.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39