When Someone Cares for your Property as if it was Thiers.

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago (edited)

Dear steemians,hope your day is going well. wherever you are. it's been a busy moment and like everyone else, I'm also trying to catch-up and make up for whatever I missed doing or things I didn't do better. One of the places where I always feel that while there I am completely happy is in my farm. It is that one place that reconnects me with nature and makes me feel whole again.

IMG_20220920_142459.jpg

. My farm looking neat and orderly.

So While I was down for long with health challenges I called a lady I felt that I could trust her and assigned her to assist and do paid maintenance in my farm. She accepted an did it as nicely as if it was here own farm. This made me feel so impressed to know that there are still very good people in the society who can go out of their comfortable zone to make you feel very comfortable happy and satisfied at yours. This one lady whom I had met just once has been of great assistance.

IMG_20220920_142508.jpg

Close look at how she moulded the crops.

As a result of climate change I had thought about how to help my crops adapt or cope with the changing climate. I decided to intercrop. I started by planting huckle berries and then later added the commonly called water leaves which is also like spinach . Later on I planted maize. My intention was for the crops to help each other grow better and survive the hash sunshine days. while the maize leaves would act as shed to the vegetables, the vegetables will inturn act as under cover for the maize so that the entire ridge is not exposed to the harsh sunlight. When I paid this lady to help me weed the farm she carefully weeded preserving the vegetables and moulding the maize by adding soil.

When I saw how well she had taken care of my farm , I was so impressed that there are still good people who would treat your things so nicely as if it were theirs. Truely good hearted people still exist. Sometimes when people give you their word that they would do something for you , believe them and allow them to do it. Appreciate the little one and they will definitely do more. Thank you for reading. More thanks to @devann for always supporting my posts .I am most grateful.Thank you to all who also spare time to vote and support my posts. May God bless you all.

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

Are you selling the huckleberry because I need some for my pot. Also, try to make your paragraphs short to ease reading.

 2 years ago 

I will indicate when I next harvest . Thank you so much for your observation.its purely organic vegetable and I am sure you will like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58522.52
ETH 2540.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50