STEEM FOR BETTER LIFE/My Dairy Game of Saturday 10/09/2022/ Down with malaria

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago
Hello everyone on this beautiful platform, I wish you all a happy Sunday and good morning. it's my pleasure to share my daily activity with you on this platform . I like to share how I spent my Saturday in my diary game.It was a day with alot to do but no energy in me due to a breakdown from malaria.

Introduction

When I woke up in the morning, it was about 7:30 a.m. I took a walk to the pharmacist house, who was supposed to give me malaria treatment. She had gone for sports and I was told to come back at 9:00 a.m. I had a meeting scheduled for 10:00 a.m. which I could not miss so I called them and told them that I will be late for that meeting but I did not tell them why. I had lost my appetite but I managed to have breakfast with just milk and bread then I struggled to pour water on my body and put on my dress.

IMG_20220909_182049.jpg

When the pharmacist came, she did a malaria test on me by pricking my finger to collect blood and then using the malaria test equipment to test for malaria and it was positive. My temperature was above 38.5°. She immediately gave me two intramuscular injections and one intravainous. She put on a butterfly canola on my arm on which she was going to continue administering the other doses of the treatment.

When I left the pharmacy I went home got my bag and boarded a taxi to drop me at the fountain of Divine Mercy, where I had to conduct an interview with two rev sisters of Saint Ann. The interview took about two hours.

IMG_20220910_132722.jpg

IMG_20220910_104320.jpg

Before the interview, one of the sisters had to clean the chapel for perpetual adoration where the interview took place.

When we finish the interview we had lunch together and since I was not feeling well, I eat faster so that I could go home and rest.

IMG_20220910_140300.jpg

me trying to have lunch

One of the oldest sisters had fallen in love with my shoes and wanted to have a similar pair. Because of her age and ill health which was deteriorating than mine, I decided to sacrifice a few other minutes to rush to the market in the company of another sister and buy her the shoes. While in the market my Phone battery went off and I just had to rush back home.

Screenshot_20220910-171239.png

screenshot of sisters shoes and mine in black

Since I was not able to cook my neighbor had prepared food for her children and mine I just went straight to bed tired and broken and feeling pains from the injections that I had on my left and right side buttocks and the uncomfortable canola in my arm. With no appetite to eat ,I just went straight to bed .

IMG_20220910_172758.jpg

my neighbors kids and mine eating supper.

Conclusion

I woke up several times in the night and made an attempt to write my diary game but it was quite uncomfortable with the canola in my arm since I could not type well and fast so I could only manage to finish it early this morning, that is how I spent my day off yesterday thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Congratulations!

This post has been upvoted by steemcurator07, due to the good quality of its content.

Curated By - @adeljose
Curation Team - Team 4 Curators

 2 years ago 

Thank you always for the support

 2 years ago (edited)

Wow you got a Neigbor that could take of your children at the moment you are not feeling fine .Thank God didn’t waste time to take your malaria treatment.I wish you quick recovery dear

 2 years ago 

Your post has been supported using the Steem Cameroon Curation Account.


You can follow the links below to support our community account by delegating.


50 SP 75 SP 100 SP 150 SP 200 SP 250 SP 500 SP 1000 SP 10000 SP


Steem Cameroon Discord Server
Steem Cameroon Telegram Channel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59989.12
ETH 2380.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49