How I Settled my old debt.

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hello dear Steemians hope you year has begun well. Today I like us to look at debt.
did you finish the year owing somebody, Were you able to pay your debts or you had it transferred to a new year? Sometimes we can be owing some people but it is always very important to make sure that we remember to pay our debts on time. What is your attitude with money? How do you manage debts?

There are times in life that we are in need of a service worth a certain amount of money and we do not have the money at hand. This has often made us to think of an alternative option which is always either someone who can help us with the money or a means through which we can get the money. Once it is gotten and the problem solved we sometimes forget to work extra hard or do what's necessary to ensure that we pay back the money to it's original owner.

IMG_20220103_185935.jpg
The money to pay her

I had a verbal agreement with a friend in 2021 to get a piece of land on rent and cultivate vegetables . I actually did the cultivation a year ago and both of us did not remember to pay the rent for the land. In late 2021 the landowner reminded us that we were still owing her. She is an old woman. I thought about it and felt bad . Everything being equal I got her money went to her house on new year Day and paid her.

IMG_20220101_145937.jpg
She welcomed me into her house.

When I got to her house ,she started telling me the story of one lady and one guy who came to rent the land from her one year ago and did not pay the rent. She narrated in hope that one day they will realize themselves and come back to pay. She thought I was the new tenant little did she know that I was the one coming to pay her.

IMG_20220101_150251.jpg
She expressed gratitude

Being an old woman , she appreciated her money and even blessed me but I felt bad for having kept her money for a whole farm season. I was more fulfilled that I have taken her money back to her. Thanks for reading.
do have a good rest.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thanks God u were able to pay her money inorder not to care ur debt in to 2022

 3 years ago 

Seriously I thought about it and was worried.

 3 years ago 

Thank God you're bills have been paid

 3 years ago 

Yes dear I did pay and was free

 3 years ago 

That's so kind of you writing about debts
Most people don't always love paying back what they borrow and it's the main reason why if I borrow something to someone I actually forgets about it being returned.
@monjuapollonia

 3 years ago 

It's not a good thing to keep peoples things or money. You never know what someone may want to do with their belonging that you borrowed all their money.

 3 years ago 

Nice move mom and at the right time

 3 years ago 

Thanks dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56006.20
ETH 2375.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33