The Diary Game of November 9 2021 by @munyuy-jacob on the harvesting of Beans

Greetings fellow steemians. Good evening and hope we all had a splendid day. I want to share with you today how I spent my day.

Morning
As early as 6:00am I got up from bed, said my morning prayers and rush through my morning duties in preparation to go the farm very early and start harvesting beans. Harvesting beans was my next agenda for the week. I prepared some lemon grass tea and drank it with mum, after which we prepared some few stuffs and took off for the farm immediately. We journeyed to the farm for about 30 minutes and we got there.

IMG_20211108_123947.jpg

Rain was threatening to fall and we contemplated on either to go back or wait on . Finally the rain was blown off by wind and we started harvesting. We uprooted the dry beans from the very first plot in the farm and gathered them in groups to ease further duties on it.

Afternoon

By afternoon we took off some time to rest. We ate some sweet potatoes and koki while resting. After a while drank some water and then while discussing other matters we were eating Suger cane. After resting we decided to harvest a bit again before heading back home. We could not perform the harvesting duty very easily as the farm was too bushy due to the constant rain fall that is falling here in jakiri. Beans harvesting needs alot of sunshine hours for the activity to go smoothly but in this case we were begging for sunshine and it wasn't coming. By 3:00pm we were on our way back home.

IMG_20211109_161235.jpg

Evening

We got home by 4:30pm very tired as it was our first day of harvesting beans this year. At least it was one day gone counted. We planned to continue the next day with same activity on the same farm. While back home, I quickly rush to the rabbitory house and checked Thier food and it was finished. We have about six rabbits so I took off some time to get them fresh food while mum was in the kitchen preparing for everyone else to bath and then cook some food for the night. That is how I spent my day .
IMG_20211108_123954.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I love reading your posts, they're very sweet and enticing, but i can't UPVOTE because my voting power is at 20% i have to wait for it to rise to a higher value. Your day was a great one.

How much can a full grown rabbit cost?

Thanks so much sir. A full grown rabbit could cost about 6 to 8000

 3 years ago 

Wow courage. The world depend on people like you to feed them. Next time I will be there to work with u

This post has been rewarded by @saxopedia from Steem Cameroon Community Account with support from the Steem Team."

Keep posting good content and follow @steem-cameroon for more updates. Keep on steeming as well as improving your content to get more attention.
Thank you, Steem Cameroon Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63060.85
ETH 3455.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51