The Diary Game. 26/06/2021. FAMILY REUNION

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

Hello my Steem family. I bring to y'all my diary and it is the most interesting of them all. Make sure you read through.
My Diary
Today was a day filled with lots of emotions which I can't really compare to any other. All the love and care I was showed this day was mind blowing. After 4 years of not seeing my grand mother's, I finally met with them again. My grand father got married to 7 wives and just 2 of them are alive now. I got to the village at 1:00 yesterday and had a very long day. My day, today started at 1:30 am, we had a burial so I did no sleep all night
IMG_20210625_195943891_HDR.jpg
. We were busy singing, dancing and drinking, the things I have not done for years. It was indeed a memorable day for me. My grand mother's almost made me explode with food, eating 6 times between 1:00 to 8:00. I ate as if I were planning to store some in my stomach fr another day.
IMG_20210625_204519901_HDR.jpg
Grand mom were just "son, relax and be taken care of",they won't allow me do anything other than just eat, stroll and have fun. It's been long I experienced such.
I also had the opportunity to meet my mom whom I had not seen for a while. Her and my dad are now divorced, but I stay with my dad because she's not yet financially stable to take care of i and my siblings. I was so happy seeing her again.

IMG_20210626_121028089_HDR.jpg

I made just a day in the village and had to be back the next day since I had school, so my stay there was short lived but I made the most of it. Had catch up time with my grand mother's who intern blessed me before I left the village heading for bamenda.
IMG_20210626_064045519_HDR.jpg
Before leaving for bamenda, I decided to go with my mom, Eventhough her and my dad are no longer together, I wanted her have an opportunity to see her children, my other siblings which she did and had a great time because she too really missed them but couldn't do anything. We discussed till evening then she took a car and headed back to the village and from there she will be going back to douala where she lives now.
I really wanted her to stay but she couldn't. After she left, I did my laundry, took my bath and slept off. Can't even remember eating again because what I ate in the village was still fresh in my stomach.
Thanks for reading. Blessed Sunday to you.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Permit me title it family reunion. I like it so much . Its good to have ur granny.bless you

 3 years ago 

Thanks

 3 years ago 

The love from grand moms is always special , no matter how big you are they will always care and treat you like a lil baby

 3 years ago 

Very true

 3 years ago 

I have one grandmother.. other Grand parents are of late..
Grandmothers really like to pet Grand children so much..
Am glad you were able to see your family again..
There is no place like home.. home is a group of people not a place

 3 years ago 

What an incredible day you had... Pray for more days like that...

 3 years ago 

Your day was really gr8

Wow. Really a day of emotions. Life is a battlefield with ups and downs. We keep fighting everything. Mix feelings when going to the village, joy of meeting grand mum and other siblings, but also, no light and poor network. But overall, it is always fun. Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56792.41
ETH 2444.34
BNB 487.19
SBD 2.39