The Diary Game 22/12/2021. Misspa Orphanage

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hello Steem family, merry Christmas and Happy New year in advance.
My Diary
It was indeed a great day and I started the day with my morning routine. I did my morning workouts but got interrupted by a Nigerian series when I passed by the parlor to take a bottle of drinking water. I watched the film for some minutes, and before I realized my workout time was over. I planned on going to the orphanage, so once i was done watching the movie i prepared the things I was to take there.
I left for the orphanage at 8:00.am and it wasn't easy getting a taxi which could carry me along with the things I gathered to the place but finally I got a taxi and by 9:00 I was there.

IMG_2821.JPG
I was warmly welcomed by the matron of the orphanage who later assembled the kids so I could meet and get to know them. I met the kids and we had some interesting time together. There are a total of 124 kids staying at the Misspa orphanage at mile 5 Nkwen Bamenda.

IMG_2829.JPG

IMG_2827.JPG

IMG_2842.JPG

IMG_2826.JPG

IMG_2838.JPG

IMG_2839.JPG

IMG_2841.JPG
I introduced myself to the kids and they also told me their names but I can't even recall all of the names because they were too many.
While there, I organized a football match with the children and we played for hours after which I was really exhausted and headed home.
Immediately I got home, fell asleep only to wake up at around 5pm. When I woke up, I took my bath and waited for the light in my area to came back so I could charge my phone but it was all in vain. Still tired and getting bored because there was no light, I went to bed.
Thanks for reading

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

That's the spirit of giving for this Christmas

 3 years ago 

Thanks

 3 years ago 

If i could upvote more than once i will
You did great n God will bless u

 3 years ago 

Thanks

 3 years ago 

That's the best decision sir. God bless you

 3 years ago 

Thanks

 3 years ago 

What an act of philanthropy from you, really amazing.

 3 years ago 

Thanks

 3 years ago (edited)

The act of giving signifies love.
That was great bro. Keep up.
But these are things will never tell people i did. i just keep them to myself

 3 years ago 

Thanks

 3 years ago 

Christmas is a season of love, thanks for remembering the orphans

 3 years ago 

Thanks

This post has been rewarded by @saxopedia from Steem Cameroon Community Account with support from the Steem Team."

Keep posting good content and follow @steem-cameroon for more updates. Keep on steeming as well as improving your content to get more attention.
Thank you, Steem Cameroon Team!

 3 years ago 

Thanks

 3 years ago 

Reaching out to the Les privileged wow

 3 years ago 

For sure I will

 3 years ago 

That's the spirit bro Good job.

Stay bless

 3 years ago 

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45