THE DIARY GAME. 12/06/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hello Steem family
This day didn't go like every normal day. The start of the day wasn't a great one as it was rainy from around 5:00 am till 9:00. This rain actually ruined the day for me because I had exams to write but couldn't miss it even though the rain was falling. I school in the University of Bamenda but leave in town, so on rainy days it's always very difficult for me going to school since the roads are very bad and muddy. I went to school in the rain and on reaching school it was abit late and the exams had began. I finally write the exams and it was not good at all. That was the first time I felt really broken after writing an exam. From school, I did not have much to do for that day so I just wen t around visiting a few friends who live beside the school, then headed back to town at 12:30 since I had a meeting with @peacemaker scheduled for 1:00pm. Due to difficulties in finding a taxi, I got to the meeting venue abit late when it had began. The meeting was aimed at discussing about a project we all are working on which is to take place in 3 months time. The meeting lasted for 3 hours and then we used some time to talk to some of those present at the meeting who are not yet part of the Steemit family. We encouraged them to join the family and the accepted so they got registered and are already feeling comfortable being part of us.
IMG-20210613-WA0069.jpg
After the meeting, I headed back home, and the day was over for me since I had to rest well after not writing my exams well and prepare for a catch up exam which the lecturer announced later for those of us who felt like we did not write well.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

It seemed like a hectic day for you ..AShia u

Getting a taxi in the morning from town to bambili is a very big problem especially on working days. Though I school at Politech bambui, getting a taxi from mile 4 to Politech is always an issue, I had to relocate and move closer to the school premises . Sorry about the part of the exams, and I hope the purpose of your meeting with @peacemakers be accomplished
☮️

 3 years ago 

Thanks
Yeah the meeting served it's purpose

 3 years ago 

Looks like you had a productive and hectic day at the same time

 3 years ago 

Yeah but the productive part was very cool

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57676.72
ETH 2356.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39