The diary game 31/07/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Summary

  • Went to my cousin's house
  • Went to upstation
  • Went to a wedding
  • Went home.

MORNING

During my early morning hours I was up early to plan for my day and the activities I had to carry out. I woke up and received a call from my cousin, who pleaded if I could go to upstation and give a bag of cloths to a lady who bought them and had to use them. He couldn't go himself because he had to play instruments at a wedding same morning. He hired a bike that had to carry me to the location.

Since motor bikes cannot access every part of Bamenda, it was difficult and time consuming getting to the area. We came across 4 different police check points but we had to use other quarter roads so as not to get into trouble. We wasted alot of time getting to upstation due to
alot of different road branches. We later reached the place and I handed the bag of cloths and hurry back home to prepare for the wedding.

I reached the house and took a bath ate and went to the wedding hall. I arrived the hall at 11:53am while they were in the mood of worship.

AFTERNOON

While at the wedding, I went and sat with the instrumentalist. There was alot of singing and dancing and a word from a pastor. The wedding was blessed and the couples were being prayed for.
We later played music and gifts were given to the couples.

They later went out for pictures and we kept on playing music while the decorator's changed the format of the hall and added tables for food.

The couples matched in after the picture were taken and danced together and later cut their wedding cake. The coordinator made a prayer for food and directed people to go to the table and have their food.
We played while others ate and we went and ate our own meal last while others left the hall. We were offer different varieties of food and I took salat and two drinks.

IMG-20210731-WA0001.jpg

EVENING

After all the eating and talking and laughing amongst the musicians, we parked out instruments and left .

That was how I spent my day.
THANKS...

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I like the way you summarized your day and hope you enjoyed good music too

 3 years ago 

Thanks bro for replying to my post . I had a great time at the wedding ground and enjoyed good music too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57768.72
ETH 2943.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66