The Diary Game, 03/02/2023

in Steem Cameroonlast year (edited)
Hello dear steemit family, and Assalamu Alaikum to the Muslim friends and to others. I am always happy to share my diary contest with you all and because of you all we are making it move. My day was a good one thanks to YAHWEH🙏.

Today was the last day for me to finalize the process of submitting some papers in school. When i woke up , i put together every thing i needed for school. I got a cloth and wiped my black trouser and spread it. I brushed my teeths, drank water and was ready to go to school. My friend joined me outside while we left and went together to school .

We reached school early, and the lady to collect the documents was not on sit again, but we wanted to wait so that incase she came early then we should be the first people that she was going to attend to.

A friend of mine passed in his car and asked us if we were going home so he could give us a lift but i said nope, and appreciated him. I asked how he was and what was up, then after a while he left. We left and went back to the office and checked if the lady was there, and some course mates told us that she was there. We were now about 11 of us and some people were ahead of us. A staff came and asked all of us to stand outside for a while. We stood outside and a group of students who were writing their exams in the hall opposit the office got finished writing the paper that was given for the morning session and they came outside and got mixed with us. Shortly after, they came outside and asked the people who wanted to submit their papers to get in one after the other, so we got in and submitted the documents and went upstairs to pay for the school sport attire which had been announced some time back.

I was on my way home with my friend and we passed by the supermarket to ask for Turidos, which i had never heard of it before. My friend wanted us to check for it at any big store or supermarket, i asked her what i was and she said it was a type of cheese ball that her aunty brought from USA and gave them in their house, and she loved it and she had tried to get them but cannot find them here. We checked several supermarkets and couldn't find it .

I went home and rested for some time. Since i was done with all i had planned to do in school for the days that i was here, i collected few stuffs and cleaned the other ones which i used and left for town. Reaching town, i remember that i had to pay some money to the guy who shaves my head every month because the last time i shaved my hair on Tuesday morning, he never had change to give me when i wanted to pay, he told me to come back and pay when i had it.

I paid the barber friend and went home. I went to collect something from a friend close by and he showed me some of his fowls that he sells. They were so healthy and i asked him how much it cost, and he said the last price was 7000fcfa. I just made kaiiii🙀 in my mind😂😂(kaiiii = exclaiming at the price with yourself silently). Then i told him that well!, the price is not bad and that its good business, then i changed the topic and went outside 😂. Later on when i was still talking to him i felt some weird movement on my arm and face then i was trying to wipe it since i wasn't seeing anything, then he told me that there are some small insects that follows the hair and waste of those fowls ,and when they get on a persons body, they go for your ears and gives you a weird sensation that makes you tourch your ears often until you wash them. It didn't reach my ears but i ran home and freshened up to avoid any thing that could complicate the matter.

20230203_174748.jpg

I went to the kitchen to check what was available to eat, and it seemed that my mom had prepared black soup and ripe plantains. I dished my own and went to the dining room and ate. After eating i was doing some research on the internet when one of my siblings came and cleared the table for me.

20230203_182131.jpg

I also took a photo of a beautiful sunset photo

20230203_175227~2.jpg

Sort:  
 last year 

I don't know if these bugs are getting close to the ear when I read your post it was so scary I thought it was crawling on my face.

Hope you are fine too.

 last year 

I'm fine thanks. Its very difficult to see them on the body, they're very small and ticklish, they didn't reach my ear because i took a bath immediately after i was feeling weird, i am fine thank you for checking up.

 last year 

Oh great to hear you are ok.

Loading...
 last year 

U must return and buy those fowls😂😂Cos u can’t ask of the price n wants the conversation to be changed again😂😂😂.u funny

 last year 

thanks for responding back @yaqubbilqis, to buy the fowl is not a problem, just that at the beginning of the year, there are always increase in prices because during the Christmas and newyear break, people sell too many fowls and because of that ,the ones that are not sold during that period are kept and sold at the be3of the year. I will start buying them in match since it would be less cost3😂😎.🙏

 last year 

Then I would wait for mine too😂

 last year 

okay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68