"Steem Cameroon Best day Contest -19th/11/2022”

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago (edited)

Hello to all members of steem Cameroon and steemit platform. I hope we are all doing good. Today I am very happy to participate in the contest organized by @steem-cameroon about My best day. My best day happens to be on Thursday, the 10th November 2022. Let me tell you a brief summary of how I spent that day.

F39E88B9-9301-413C-B7B3-6CBDF37B6A3A.jpeg
A picture at red clay

REASONS WHY IT WAS MY BEST DAY

On Thursday, the 10th of November 2022 was my best day of the week. I was able to visit the best place I wanted to visit. I wanted to just go and have a look at the airplane ✈️ since last year but due to some circumstances I couldn’t go. I just had the chance on the 10th of November. It was educative and fun. The picture at the right is the sign board showing the direction or the entrance.

LET ME TELL YOU HOW IT STARTED

It all started when I came back from school this vacation. I told one of my friend about that and how I am craving to go there. She told me she has never been there but she will like to go. We set a day for that. It was on a Monday we discussed about this so she said we should do it on Tuesday. On Tuesday, she told me she has assignments to submit at school so she can’t make it. On Wednesday, she told me she wasn’t feeling well.

15893181-6EB1-4226-97FB-5821B8F63D05.jpeg
A picture at the pilot seat

She had a mere headache so we should make it Thursday 😂. I was very angry but didn’t mind. And Thursday just came like and hour later. We started with the preparation. I bathed and ironed my clothes.I entered her room and she was sitting idle doing nothing. She then removed her white shirt to wear and realized it needed to be ironed. She quickly didn’t that and we were out.

B08D24C2-86E7-42E4-A4DD-A2454373FFA2.jpeg
A picture at red clay

We took the bike and started going. But remember I said we didn’t know there. I called one of my friend who has been there. She told me it is on the TISSEC road. I told my friend I know there because I attended SHS there. We reached the junction and we started asking. Hmmm not knowing is still far. Very far sef. We keep on asking and going. They told us we have to reach some village called janaa. We proceeded and saw the sign board of janaa but we didn’t know were the airplane was. We saw some two students who stood and pointed there. We saw the sign board and curved inside.

E4F96AB5-EB71-46AA-8B82-8B9C86779173.jpeg
A picture at red clay

We reached and greeted. They took us around and told us the history. They also open the airplane for us to enter and have a look. I sat on the pilot seat and it was fun. We took videos and pictures. In tamale here, when an airplane spoil, it will be sent to red clay. There are a lot of things we learnt there to. I was very excited and my friend too. She thanked me for bringing up such idea. We planned to go to more places before I leave for school.

019434EA-7024-4E26-88F5-B21B75FE279F.jpeg
A picture at red clay

C02738FF-0EAC-445F-9EED-6805F891AD23.png
screenshots of my resteem

I invite @mukadas @tiyum08 and @miinah123 to join this contest

Thank you

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Best day indeed🥰

 2 years ago 

😘

TEAM 3

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator06. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.

Curated by : @wilmer1988

 2 years ago 

Thank you

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @fredquantum at 35%.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests. This is a prize for being a winner in Steem Cameroon's recently concluded contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67341.94
ETH 3779.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69