Steem Cameroon Best day Contest - 26/02/2022

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago (edited)

Greetings to all lovely members of this community, I trust we are all are doing great? Today I am very excited to participate in my best day contest organized by @steem-cameroon. You can’t tell how a day will go but my best day of last week happened to be Saturday on the 19th February,2022.

It happened to be my best day because of the experiences I had during the day. I will give a brief of hoe I spent the day.

I woke up very early in the morning and observed my Fajr prayers in the room. After prayers I took my phone and browsed through some applications.

After I was done, I took my bath, brushed my teeth and went out to get some porridge for breakfast since it was a Saturday and there was no lectures.

After taking my breakfast, I dressed up to go to the Campus Main Masjid 🕌. We had an Islamic quiz at the Masjid involving all levels so I decided to go and support my colleagues.

723AF91B-1F1E-4C64-B3D1-7869B764B741.jpeg

Alhamdulillah, alhamdulillah, alhamdulillah, the quiz was successful and we the level 400 won the quiz. The scores were very close but yes we came out first. We cheered the contestants up and that make everyone around happy.

CBD4520D-CC42-415E-8C7C-955B5E83B052.jpeg

After the quiz was over, our Imams decided to have a little talk with all that was available for the quiz in the form of a lecturer. We were given stories of the Holy Property Muhammed (S.A.W) and we were also given some advices.

I will list 2 or 3 of the advices here.

  • The Imams told us to always honor our parents because one day we will also become parents.

  • Referring to the quiz we had, the imams advised us to not feel bad about losing and encourage each and everyone to try as much as possible to learn more about the deed to gain more knowledge.

  • The last and main importance advice was to always pray and get closer to our creator and also seek for forgiveness of our sins. Sins we have committed willingly and unwillingly.

That was the main and important advices we were given by the imams.

After the end of everything and we were headed back home, it was already noon and I met @mukka. We had a little chat together and I wished her a birthday 🎉 since 19th February is her birth day.

6430138C-FBB9-4785-BAA7-4C5D56D0DB2C.jpeg

I got home, washed down and took lunch. When it was about 4pm in the evening, I went to a super market to get some drinks and biscuit to be given to @mukka for her birthday.

2131409A-EF69-4CE2-B10D-697232FE27BA.jpeg

After buying everything, I went straight to her hostel to give her her gift and fortunately I met my colleagues too at her place who brought her some gifts too. We sat down, had some little conversation together and also took the drinks alongside chatting. Before we realized it was already in the night.

CONCLUSION

That was how I started and ended my day of last week. Every single activity on that day was really exciting and that was what made it my best day. Thanks for finding time and reading my post.

Proof of my resteem of the contest post

FFD84AC5-0E94-4ABC-AF4A-438938E1312B.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

What a remarkable day spent by you brother. Woow happy birthday to @mukka

 2 years ago 

Thank you 😊

 2 years ago 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57831.03
ETH 3136.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42