Steem Cameroon Best day Contest - 14/11/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hello dear Steemians, today I’ll be writing about my best day.

I cannot tell which day of the week is actually my best day because it is unknown how a day would end up. But still‚ school days are never days I look forward to. School‚ homework, tuition classes and attachment worries me. Excluding the schooldays‚ only Friday or Saturday would always my choice. The day for last week was on the 5th of November that was on the Friday.


MORNING

I woke up as early as possible, took my bath and prepare myself to go to my place of industrial attachment. I didn’t breakfast before leaving the house because I someone who hardly eats in the morning. A few minutes after my arrival we were asked my own supervisor to dismantle and correctly fix a Dell system fun. It was fun since as computer science and IT students this were the basic things one should know.

You can see me in a wine top seriously trying to fix the various components correctly.

7367EB17-FF66-48CB-9994-7A7EE8BB410E.jpeg
Dismantling And resetting a Dell system unit.
After some number of times trying, I successfully fixed mine correctly and decide to pick up my phone and take some pictures that’s when I received a message for my school saying we should bring our industrial attachment to an end. In fact I was very happy.

It isn’t that I didn’t love the place of attachment or school, just that as students we all feel happy when they say you should stop doing something which you know is related to school.
2D25C25C-7D86-46CE-8E35-826C2CD11DBD.jpeg
Screenshot from my phone

After I showed the message my supervisor he said I could leave after we are all done with the activity. In fact I was very happy because the initial day for us to stop our industrial attachment was supposed to stop the attachment on the 31st of October but we were asked to extend it for two weeks. So putting a stop to it really made me happy.


3F1713E7-72D9-487C-AE79-9E0897D5C1DF.png

AFTERNOON

4EC80D45-373C-48DC-BCFF-0B728CDB0736.png
I came home later in the after and lunch and washed down to get rid of all the sweats on my body and prepare for Friday prayers, Jummah prayers. I got to the masjid (mosque) on time and listened to the Khutbah (Sermon) shared by the Imam.

The Imam spoke about kind and respect to everyone irrespective of the age or background and that really touched my heart and made me happy. In fact, kindness and respect is all what we need in the world to make it a better place.

After the sermon and prayers I met up with an old friend who we haven’t met for a really long time. We spent some time together and shared some childhood memories together. It was really fun.

5086BED5-2296-40F5-8437-FF0EA0ECB270.jpeg
A picture of me together with my long time friend

7DC35811-20B8-44BC-8C99-75613B7FABBB.png

EVENING

1242F486-1AFF-4397-B18C-E9D4280D5D39.png
Later around 3pm almost to the evening I received a call from my mom telling me she is currently inTamale town. I haven’t seen she for more that six (6) months now just because school has got me locked over here. I told her I was done with my attachment so I rushed to see her since it’s been a while and because she’ll be leaving that same day to our hometown. I was overwhelmed with happy over seeing my mom.

33DDE0FB-1F9B-42D0-B65F-515EA43C3A0E.jpeg
A picture of my mom

After my mom border a bus and left it was almost in the nights so I rushed home, took my supper and watched one of the trending series on Netflix with is Squid Game. After watching some good number of episodes I decided to take my rest for the day.

AA0A8FFE-ADE7-49F6-B1B7-6082E8848314.png

CONCLUSION

33049F72-8C59-43E9-A1C0-0DD3C100A2A7.png

In fact 5th of November which was on Friday was really a great day for me. From stopping my industrial attachment to meeting an old lost friend and listening to a great sermon shared at the mosque. What really made me very happy was me meeting my mom after a long time of seeing each other due to school schedules and activities. This little activities really made my day because little times really matters to me.

0875124A-EC32-47F6-8350-92F90C4C6369.jpeg
Proof of my resteem and upvote

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded by @saxopedia from Steem Cameroon Community Account with support from the Steem Team."

Keep posting good content and follow @steem-cameroon for more updates. Keep on steeming as well as improving your content to get more attention.
Thank you, Steem Cameroon Team!

 3 years ago 

@saxopedia Thank you for the upvote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66544.05
ETH 3487.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72