Steem Cameroon Best day Contest - 08-01-2022

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hello everyone, I hope we are all doing good. Happy new year to us all. Today is a great moment to share with you all my best day of the week. My best day was on 31st December which was on a Friday. I will be telling you about how the day went in just a brief summary.

MORNING

After waking up early in the morning and observing my prayer, I decided to have some time to revisit my attachment report which I have been preparing for some time now to complete before I get back to school. I spent about 40 minutes on it and some few corrects and additions were done. I then freshen up my body, took my break fast and invited a friend over to play FIFA at home.

EE15DC1B-C3B1-4EDE-BF98-8F8EB89C18E6.jpeg

From the above picture you can see how serious and engaged I was. He is a friend that always winners every match been played. So I took my time to learn attacking and defensing skills and invited him over. Fortunately on my part, I won majority of the games we play. And that really made me happy.

AFTERNOON

In the afternoon exactly 12 noon I took my clothes out to press them and prepare for Friday prayers. After spending 10 minutes on pressing my clothes, I dressed up and headed straight to the Mosque. I went very early to the Masjid so I can listen to the sermon that will be shared by the Imam.

The sermon was about kindness to others with utmost sincerity. Through the sermon, the imam quoted some words from Allah, saying:

But seek, through that which Allah has given you, the happiness of the Hereafter; and do not forget your share of the (joys of the) world. And do good as Allah has done good to you. And do not seek to spread corruption in the land, Indeed, Allah does not like corrupters.
surah al-Qasas, verse 77

Also the Imam explain about where kindness and gentleness starts which is the home when we interact with the family members and also sayin the home is a place where the feeling of love and affection can be nurtured.

After the sermon we observed our prayers and just after the prayers I decided to view a cousin I haven’t seen for a while now due to school schedules. We spent some time together and had fun.

90223169-B59F-4291-95D2-2720A6E538A4.jpeg

EVENING

In the evening at around 4 I met with some family and friends to play ludo since it’s a game that brings people together. We played the game for some time, shared some jokes and experiences and laughed over them.
BE7A1549-0ED0-4A90-AC6D-DBADDFAB9CB6.jpeg

In the night I observed my prayers, took my supper and watched a latest trending marvel animated movie which is Hit Monkey and after a while I went straight to bed.

CONCLUSION

Below is why it was my best day

  • The won my friend for the first time playing FIFA. You know the feeling right?

  • The sermon at the masjid was really the best since it motivates us to be kind no matter your position in life.

  • Spending some time with my cousin after a while of seeing each other.

  • Sharing jokes and experiences with friends and family.

Thank you for finding time to visit my post.

Proof of my resteem

61AEB986-D022-46E3-8EBF-06276CD17752.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63138.55
ETH 2579.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80