Live fully

in Steem Cameroon3 months ago (edited)

The best investment you can make in your child is in their self-esteem.

A single principle that all great individuals from long ago and from recent history agreed on is that, you become as you think.

I believe in this principle too and I also believe that the hardest part of every individual's success process is the ability to believe that it is possible. When a child grows up believing in himself or herself, there's no limit to what they can achieve.

Confidence Booster:

20240506_163425.jpg

Public speaking according to recent studies is the number one fear that upto about 77% of humans have in common. Also, communication skills according to a recent study by LinkedIn are ranked as the number 1 of the most in-demand skills in 2024.

IMG-20240417-WA0139.jpg

This means that mastering the art of Speechmaking can help build self-confidence in children as well as in adults and expose them to great opportunities.

My Story!

Towards the end of February 2024 I decided that I would train my neighbors' children in public speaking and personal development for 2-3 weeks as a way to appreciate my neighbors for being such good neighbors to me and my family. So I spoke with the kids' parents, shared my plan with them and they gave me their "go-ahead" and then we started.

20240506_175625.jpg

We have a diverse class of Nursery school kids(about 3 of them), Primary school pupils, secondary school students and 1 year one university student.

20240513_163415.jpg

We have sessions every Monday where we sing, dance, discuss public speaking and practice how to do presentations on the lessons learned from the personal development presentations given by my humble self.

20240506_174456.jpg

3 weeks passed and a strong fire keeps burning in me to keep sharing this time well spent with the children.This is because I find the exercise very rewarding in terms of happiness and fulfillment.

I sleep better knowing that I am putting my voice and my humble insights into good use. We started small and the number keeps increasing every week and it's even more enjoyable doing this as days go by. I am enjoying life doing what I love. 😃

Reflection Questions!

PXL_20240104_082554793.jpg

Are you doing work that gives your life some sense of meaning and purpose? Are you doing what you love to do? Are you happy doing what you are doing now?

What does a quality life look like?

I define a quality life as a life that is lived doing what you love and enjoy doing and using it to positively touch the lives of people. A quality life is a life of no regrets.
It's not going to be easy but here's:

Good News!

The good news is that if life is still within, you can still begin. I encourage you to find that thing that gives your life some meaning, learn how to do it well so much that you cannot be ignored by the world, have fun doing it and be a servant with your abilities. If you do this, you will not only witness fulfillment, you'll also experience happiness in your life and I think you deserve it. Just remember that greater than the desire to achieve is the courage to begin!😊

Cheers 🥂

Milton Vernyuy

Sort:  
Loading...

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Newcomer Team Curation Guidelines For March 2024
Curated by @fombae

Note:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61555.74
ETH 2980.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51