Building Bridges!

in Steem Cameroonlast month (edited)

Greetings Steem fam!

On the third of July 2024, I was honored to be invited to the Orientation Banquet organized by Prestige International Higher Institute of Professional Training, Bamenda, in my capacity as the Manager of the Texas Institute of Public Speaking - TIPS, Cameroon. The highlight of the meeting was the announcement of the partnership between the Texas Institute of Public Speaking - TIPS and Prestige International Higher Institute of Professional Training, Bamenda to integrate Public Speaking into their curriculum.

20240803_153312.jpg

It was a momentous event held at Blue Pearl Hotel, Bamenda. The day started with me giving a public speaking training to new trainees at the Texas Institute of Public Speaking campus in Way-out Mobile Nkwen, Bamenda.

20240803_154116.jpg

I started at 8 AM and finished the training at about 11:30 AM. I left campus and went home at 12 PM. I got home, took a nap from 12:15 to 12:50 PM. The alarm woke me up. I showered and dressed for the banquet. I left home for the banquet at about 1:30 PM. I arrived at the venue at about 1:45 PM and met many people, but the event hadn't started yet.

20240803_154116.jpg

The event finally began at about 3 PM with the arrival of the Divisional Officer for Mile Three and other important dignitaries.

We heard a welcome address from the Director of Prestige International Higher Institute of Professional Training, Bamenda. We also heard from the Divisional Officer and some other administrators.

20240803_153828.jpg

20240803_153322.jpg

The Master of Ceremonies (MC) began announcing the speakers for the day. These speakers were leaders of the various professional programs offered by Prestige International Higher Institute of Professional Training, Bamenda.

I was the fifth speaker, and my goal was to make potential students understand the importance of effective communication and encourage them to enroll.

I gave a 15-minute talk on the importance of Public Speaking skills. The reception from the audience was heartwarming. It was a great session listening to the other speakers and sharing my experiences and humble insights with the beautiful audience. We had fun exercises like comedy, music and bible quizes.

It was an absolute pleasure to speak at this event and I hope for a great partnership with PrestigeInternationalHigherInstituteofProfessionalTrainingBamenda. 🍍

Sort:  
Loading...
 last month 

I am certain that the partnership announcement made your day incredible, couple with the fulfillment you might have had from the fact that you know many students have been energized by your words. Please what strategy do you often used to engage such a diverse group of persons?
#sec-newbie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60071.31
ETH 2409.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43