Steemit Engagement Challenge S4-W4 | Music for steem

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

InShot_20220923_214430880.jpgTaking part in the steemit engagement challenge, music for Steem


Music is present in all cultures across the world. It has been used to tell stories from generation to generation, and to produce a wide range of states to the listener. In this post I tell you a bit about my views and experiences on music. Now, let's get to our six questions.

1. In your own words, what is music to you?

Music is the art of intentional sounds, which include harmony and melody. It is a means to expressing emotions and a lifestyle. I really admire those who take music seriously and dedicate their lives to it. I have always wanted to have the musician lifestyle, but I guess let people convince me it would not take me anywhere, so I kind of left it behind. However, we never know, maybe I will finally get to work and produce some music.

2. How often do you listen to music?

I used to listen to music everyday, but right now I honestly rarely listen to music, due to being busy all day with my occupation and other hobbies. However, I still have music in my heart and whenever I find free time I enjoy some cool playlists. I also find music in series and games interesting, so I get some influence from these sources as well.

3. Tell us about the genres of music you like and as well dislike

I mainly listen to rock/pop music, and I have a classical music background. I even studied piano for a while, but I stopped when I could not find the required text-book for my level.

I can honestly appretiate any type of music if and when it has some decent composition and lyrics. When it becomes way too explicit with regards to certain topics, I lose interest since I feel it loses its art, but in general I am quite open to pretty much any music genre.

IMG_20220923_215514.jpgMy beloved keyboard


4. Tell us about your favorite song/music and why this song

I have many favorite songs, but here I can probably mention All of Me by John Legend. I think it is a song that expresses very well what love is all about. It talks about the artist's partner who in her imperfection he finds perfection. I think it is a lovely way to think of one's partner's flaws. I think when we learn to appretiate those imperfections we are practicing genuine love.

5. Do a live performance of your favorite song, upload to YouTube or dtube and include the Link in your post.


6. Do you love live music, what makes you like a song? the melody, the lyrics, or something else? and have you been to any concerts? Tell us about the most memorable concert that you have been to.

I do love live music. I usually am fascinated with the skills musicians show when performing on stage. I like every aspect of music, but perhaps the thing that mostly catches my attention is execution. When a musician plays his instrument well or sings well, I know they've put in the work to get to that level, and as an expectator a apreciate this.

I have not been to any big concert. I have seen talented musicians performing at restaurants, and I have attended some plays in my town's theatre, where an orchestra once played. I have also been to a couple rock/metal events here, with local bands. Even though these were not huge events, they were a lot of fun.


Well, writing this post has been a lot of fun. Thanks to the community for the opportunity and I will take the chance to invite my friends @jennarg @carlaisl and @crissanch to the challenge.

Steem on.


All the pictures and photos were taken with my cell phone Redmi 9C

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Saludos @mranton07! Gracias por la invitación pero ya participé. Por otra parte no sabía que dominabas el inglés, eso esta genial.

Una canción romántica muy reconocida, tienes buena dicción sin embargo te noté un poco presionado, estás pasando una gripe o en realidad es la respiración...

Vamos por más.

 2 years ago 

Hola amigo. No sabía que ya habías participado 😅.

Me imagino que es entre el cansancio y la timidez ante las cámaras jaja.

Si, el inglés lo estudié en la uni. Gracias por tu comentario y apoyo.

 2 years ago 

Si es probable que sea el cansancio... Descansa lo suficientemente, cuida tu instrumento (este consejo también debo tomarlo jajaja). Un abrazo!

 2 years ago 

Hola amigo... te felicito por tu interpretación, para mi fue nada fácil realizar la en español... la música es un arte lleno de armonía.
Te deseo mucho éxito en el concurso.

 2 years ago 

Gracias por tu comentario y buenos deseos. Si no es fácil pero se hace lo mejor que se puede jeje.

Saludos.

One word for your Show, perfect. You have a beautiful voice. I hope you get better at singing. Good luck for the contest.
🥳🥳🥳

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your kind comment. This motivates me to keep improving.

Kind regards.

Congratulations!

Your quality content qualifies the TEAM 5 guidelines.

Post InformationStatus
Steemexclusive✅️
Plagiarism free✅️
Verified User✅️
Bot free✅️
Club Status#club5050

Your post is upvoted using the @steemcurator08 account by @frafiomatale. Continue making quality content for more support.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the support.

Hola amigo te felicito manejas muy bien el inglés, eres un éxito cantas en español, italiano e inglés es una gran ventaja, bonita interpretación, éxito amigo en el concurso y Bendiciones 🙏

 2 years ago 

Hola @edlili24 muchas gracias por tus palabras. Me dan mucho ánimo para seguir mejorando y continuar aportando al ecosistema.

Dios te bendiga.

 2 years ago 

Music is present in all cultures across the world. It has been used to tell stories from generation to generation

You are right sir. I could remember those days when i was small, my grand mum always call us together in the evening to tell us ancient stories. In some of the stories, she sing a lot of songs that reveal the lifestyles of the ancient people

 2 years ago (edited)

Yes, I think it is a beautiful thing that we get to know more about our people through music. Thanks for the support and comment.

 2 years ago 

Hola amigo @mranton07, que hermosa canción elegiste, yo también amo la letra, es muy linda y más si sentimos que está sucediendo en nuestra vida.

Te deseo lo mejor en el Challenge.

 2 years ago 

Hola amiga. Muchas gracias por el apoyo. Tienes razón la letra es muy linda y se aplica perfectamente a la vida.

Saludos @mranton07, a mi también me gusta la canción "All of me", es bastante emotiva, y tu presentación interpretandola estuvo impecable, te felicito por este talento en el canto que hoy nos compartes.

Hasta pronto.

 2 years ago 

Sí, la canción es muy bonita, especialmente como la interpreta John Legend y por la letra. Gracias por tu comentario. Saludos.

Hola @mranton07
Vaya, que buena interpretación. De verdad, felicitaciones por tu participación, por lo que puedo ver falta mucho movimiento musical en steemit, concurso que hagan que la gente participe, porque talento hay.
Saludos. y suerte en el concurso.
Por cierto, buen ingles....

 2 years ago 

Gracias por tu comentario @josevas217 se hace lo mejor que se puede 😅. Tienes razón, en la plataforma hay mucho talento. Estos concursos son divertidos porque a parte de hacer lo que nos gusta también contestamos las preguntas que son muy interesantes.

Un saludo.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61882.63
ETH 2581.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56